Staff Directory


Police


Administration

     Director of Public Safety & Chief of Police
     Brandon DeHaan        
     dehaanb@gvsu.edu 

     Assistant Director of Public Safety & Captain
     Kourosh Khatir
     (Grand Rapids campuses)
     khatirk@gvsu.edu

     Assistant Director of Public Safety & Captain
     Jeff Stoll
     (Allendale campus)
     stollje@gvsu.edu

     Administrative Assistant Coreen Bedford
     bedfordc@gvsu.edu

Supervisors

     Sergeant Edward Barnes
     barnesed@gvsu.edu

     Sergeant Nathan Dornbos    
     dornbosn@gvsu.edu

     Sergeant Leah Heaton    
     heatonl@gvsu.edu     

     Sergeant William O'Donnell    
     odonnewi@gvsu.edu

Investigations Unit

     Detective Angela Morrison
     morrisa1@gvsu.edu
 

Police Patrol Unit - Allendale Campus

     Officer Madeline Brewer   
     brewmade@gvsu.edu

     Officer Scott Dusendang    
     dusendas@gvsu.edu

     Officer Andrew Hintz
     hintzand@gvsu.edu

     Officer Abbey Luebke
     luebkeab@gvsu.edu

     Officer Drew Nagelkirk
     nageland@gvsu.edu

     Officer Kelsey Sietsema    
     sietsek1@gvsu.edu     

     Officer Paul Weaver    
     weaverpa@gvsu.edu

     Officer Rena Whelan
     whelanr@gvsu.edu

     Officer Ryan Ykimoff
     ykimofr@gvsu.edu

Police Patrol Unit - Grand Rapids Campuses

     Officer Andrew Dusendang
     dusendaa@gvsu.edu     

     Officer JP West    
     westjp@gvsu.edu

Community Policing

     Officer Brittany Howard  
     howarbr@gvsu.edu

     Officer Minh Lien    
     lienmi@gvsu.edu

     Officer Betsy Wenk    
     wenka@gvsu.edu

Police Records

     Kelli Dykstra     
     dykstrk1@gvsu.edu    

     Jen June
     juneje@gvsu.edu

   


Security

     Security Supervisor - Kari Balcom
     balcomka@gvsu.edu

     Greg Fribley
     fribleyg@gvsu.edu

     Jack Hintze
     hintzeja@gvsu.edu

     Cameron Jowers
     jowersca@gvsu.edu

     Timothy McLogan
     mclogtim@gvsu.edu

     David Quist
     quistdav@gvsu.edu


Dispatch

     Dispatch Supervisor - Dan Bohle
     bohleda@gvsu.edu

     Kenneth Hanson
     hanskenn@gvsu.edu

     Andrew Johnson
     johnand1@gvsu.edu

     Dayna Smith
     smitday1@gvsu.edu
     


Parking Services

     Parking Services Manager - Donna Markus
     markusd@gvsu.edu     

     Julie Carbine    
     carbinej@gvsu.edu    

     Olivia Caton    
     catonol@gvsu.edu 

     Lisa Morningstar
     morninli@gvsu.edu