Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

English department faculty come from both all over the United States and other nations; many have experience teaching overseas and in other universities. The faculty combine a profound commitment to student learning with an impressive history of personal achievement.

Emeritus Faculty

Linda Chown
Gilbert Davis
Walter Foote (deceased)
Avis Hewitt
David Huisman
Jon Jellema
Constance Jones
Sufen Lai
William Osborn
Anthony Parise (deceased)
James Persoon
Luis Rus (deceased)
Roberta Simone
Ivo Soljan
Veta Tucker
Lois Tyson
Jill VanAntwerp
Laura Vander Broek
Loretta Wasserman (deceased)
Robert Watson
Helen Westra
Sharon Whitehill

Page last modified May 12, 2023