Senior Affiliate Faculty

Teresa Gibbons

Teresa Gibbons

Senior Affiliate Professor 
B.S., Ball State U
M.A.E., Ball State U
333 LOH | 331-8027 |
gibbonst@gvsu.edu

Craig Hulst

Craig Hulst

Senior Affiliate Professor
B.A., GVSU;
M.A., Western Michigan U
Ph.D., Indiana U of Pennsylvania 
311 LOH | 331-8026 |
hulstc@gvsu.edu

Richard Iadonisi

Richard Iadonisi

Senior Affiliate Professor
B.A., Framingham State College
M.A., Boston College
Ph.D., Indiana U
339 LOH | 331-3243 |
iadonisr@gvsu.edu

Jennifer Kierzek

Jennifer Kierzek

Senior Affiliate Professor
B.S., Superior State U
M.A., Marygrove College
202 LOH | 331-8038 |
kierzekj@gvsu.edu

Susan Laidlaw-McCreery

Susan Laidlaw

Senior Affiliate Professor
B.A. Hope College
M.Ed., Aquinas College; 
M.A., Colorado State U
343 LOH | 331-2935 |
laidlaws@gvsu.edu

Tamara Lubic

Tamara Lubic

Senior Affiliate Professor
B.A., Western Michigan U
M.A., U of Minnesota
201 LOH | 331-8032 |
lubict@gvsu.edu

Dauvan Mulally

Dauvan Mulally

Senior Affiliate Professor
B.A., GVSU
M.Ed., GVSU
Ph.D., Indiana U of Pennsylvania
310 LOH | 331-3547 |
mulallyd@gvsu.edu

Jessalyn Richter

Jessalyn Richter

Senior Affiliate Professor
B.A., Michigan State U
M.A., U of Wisconsin-Madison
338 LOH | 331-8023 |
richterj@gvsu.edu

Julie White

Julie White

Senior Affiliate Professor
B.A., U of Toledo
M.A., U of Toledo
331 LOH | 331-3072 |
whiteju@gvsu.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Michelle Calkins

Michelle Calkins

Affiliate Professor 
B.A., GVSU
M.F.A., Virginia Polytechnic
346 LOH | 331-8024 |
calkmic@gvsu.edu

Aubrey Crosby

Headshot of Aubrey Crosby

Affiliate Professor
B.A., Siena Heights U
M.A., U of Toledo
Ph.D., Kent State U
334 LOH | 331-8543 |
crosbyau@gvsu.edu

Maggie Goss

Headshot of Maggie Goss

Affiliate Professor
B.A., College of Wooster
M.A., Carnegie Mellon U
Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon U
302 LOH | 331-3199 |
gossmar@gvsu.edu

Kim Kelley-Lafata

Kim Kelley-Lafata

Affiliate Professor
B.A., Hope College
M.A., Western Michigan U
329 LOH | 331-8029 |
kelley-k@gvsu.edu

Julia Mason

Julia Mason headshot

Affiliate Professor
B.A., Calvin College
M.A., U of Edinburgh
341 LOH | 331-8033 |
masonjul@gvsu.edu

Aiman Mueller

Aiman Mueller Headshot

Affiliate Professor
B.A., GVSU
M.Ed., GVSU
304 LOH | 331-8718 |
muellera@gvsu.edu

Amy Norkus

Amy Norkus

Affiliate Professor
B.A., Western Michigan U
M.F.A., Western Michigan U
205 LOH | 331-8717 |
norkusam@gvsu.edu

Emma Ramey

Emma Ramey

Affiliate Professor
B.A., Western Washington U
M.F.A., U of Alabama
203 LOH | 331-2384 |
rameye@gvsu.edu

Jennifer Tynes

Jennifer Tynes

Affiliate Professor
B.A., Knox College
M.F.A., Brown U 
Ph.D., U of Denver
210 LOH | 331-8036 |
tynesj@gvsu.edu

Visiting Faculty

Chuck Carlise

Chuck Carlise's headshot

Visiting Professor
B.A., Wittenberg U
M.A., U of California-Davis
Ph.D., U of Houston
204 LOH | 331-3602 |
carlisec@gvsu.edu

Samantha Dine

Samantha Dine

Visiting Professor
B.A., GVSU
M.A., Central Michigan U
207 LOH | 331-3586 |
dinesa@gvsu.edu

Curt Greve

Headshot of Curt Greve

Visiting Professor
B.A., Kent State U
M.A., U of Dayton
Ph.D., Kent State U
B-4-215 MAK | 331-3721 |
grevec@gvsu.edu

Jason Lenz

Jason Lenz

Visiting Professor
B.A., GVSU
M.F.A., Western Michigan U
lenzj@gvsu.edu

Brandon Rushton

Brandon Rushton Headshot

Visiting Professor
B.A., Saginaw Valley State U
M.F.A., U of South Carolina
B-4-217 MAK | 331-3253 |
rushtonb@gvsu.edu

Part-Time Adjuncts

Gerald Browning

Browning Headshot

Part-Time Faculty
B.A., U of Michigan--Flint
M.A., Illinois State U
browning@gvsu.edu

Emma Carlton

Emma Carlton's headshot

Part-Time Faculty
B.A., GVSU
M.F.A., U of New Orleans
338 LOH | 331-8023 |
carltoem@gvsu.edu

John Howard

John Howard Headshot

Part-Time Faculty
B.F.A., The Fashion Institute of Technology
B.A., SUNY Purchase
M.F.A., Indiana U
howarjoh@gvsu.edu

Daniel Knapper

Daniel Knapper Headshot

Part-Time Faculty
B.A., Calvin College
M.A., U of Virginia
Ph.D., Ohio State U
B-4-212 MAK | 
knappeda@gvsu.edu

David Linden

Linden's headshot

Part-Time Faculty
B.A., U of Michigan--Flint
M.A., U of Michigan--Flint
lindend@gvsu.edu

Rori Meyer

Rori Meyer's headshot

Part-Time Faculty
B.A., GVSU
M.F.A., Georgia College & State U
210 LOH | 331-8036 |
meyerr@gvsu.edu

Christine Stephens-Krieger

Headshot of Christine Stephens-Krieger

Part-Time Faculty
B.A., GVSU
M.F.A., Western Michigan U
stephchr@gvsu.edu
 

Angie VanArnam

Angie VanArnam

Part-Time Faculty
M.A., Western Illinois U
vanarnaa@gvsu.edu