Skip to main content

School of Social Work Faculty Information


Click on the name for additional information

Fall 2017
Office Hours

Mary Banghart Therrien, LMSW
Assistant Professor

Unavailable Fall Semester

Scott Berlin, Ph.D. , LMSW
Director, School of Social Work
Associate Professor

By Appointment Only

Patty Stow Bolea, Ph.D. , LMSW

Not Available Fall Semester

Joan Borst, Ph.D, ,LMSW, CSW

Monday: 9am-3pm

Dianne Green-Smith, Ph.D. , LMSW, ACSW
Associate Professor

Monday: 1-2pm
Tuesday: 1-4pm

Julie Guevara, Ph.D., LMSW

Thursday: 8-8:55am; 12-3pm

Lihua Huang, Ph.D. , LMSW
Assistant Professor

Mon: 12-5pm
Tues: 3:30-4:30pm

Jerry Johnson, Ph.D. , LMSW
Associate Professor

Tues. & Wed: 1-3pm

Jamie Langlois, LMSW
Affiliate Professor

Thurs: 9am-6pm Appointment preferred

Paola Leon, Ph.D., LMSW
Assistant Professor

Tues: 10am-1pm
Wed: 9-11am

Salvador Lopez Arias, Ph.D. , LMSW
Assistant Professor

Thurs: 10am-3pm

Cray Mulder, Ph.D. , LMSW
Director, MSW Program
Associate Professor

Mon: 10am-1pm

Emily Nichols, LMSW

Tues: 1-4pm
Wed: 9am-12pm

Sally Pelon, Ph.D., LMSW
Assistant Professor

Tues. and Wed: 12-3pm

Debbie Ronk, MSW, LMSW
MSW Field Education Coordinator

Mon-Thurs: 11am-3pm Appointment preferred

Katie Scheuerle, MSW, LMSW
BSW Field Education Coordinator

Tues. and Thurs: 10am-2pm

Elaine Ragsdale Schott, Ph.D. , LMSW

Mon: 10am-2pm

Shelley Schuurman, Ph.D. , LMSW
Associate Professor

Mon: 10am - 12pm; 3-4pm by appointment only
Tues: 10am-12pm; 3-4pm

Robin L. Smith Colton, Ph.D., LMSW, ACSW, QCSW
Associate Professor
Director, BSW Program

Tues:  10am-2pm

Steven L. Smith, Ph.D., LMSW
Associate Professor

Tues: 12-3pm
Wed: 3-6pm

Melissa Villarreal
Assistant Professor

Tues: 3:30-6pm Appointment preferred
Wed: 12-4pm Appointment preferred

Brandon Youker, Ph.D. , MSSW
Assistant Professor

Mon: 9am-2pm Appointment preferred
Thurs: 8-11am Appointment preferred