Department Contacts

Accounting

hand with pen, calculator, computer

Building Location: Suite 3030
Phone: (616) 331-7190

Department Chair: Dr. Cheryl Dunn
Email: dunnc@gvsu.edu

Academic Department Coordinator:
Jo Ann Boon-Shelton
Emailboonshej@gvsu.edu

Accounting Website

Economics

economics chart

Building Location: Suite 3060
Phone: (616) 331-7290

Department Chair: Dr. Sonia Dalmia
Email: dalmias@gvsu.edu

Academic Department Coordinator:
Mickie Shannon-Wildt
Emailshannonm@gvsu.edu

Economics Website

Finance

finance charts

Building Location: Suite 3025
Phone: (616) 331-7390

Department Chair: Dr. Aaron Lowen
Email: lowena@gvsu.edu 

Academic Department Coordinator:
Jo Ann Boon-Shelton
Emailboonshej@gvsu.edu

Finance Website

Management

people looking at a computer

Building Location: Suite 3057
Phone: (616) 331-7490

Department Chair: Dr. Jaideep Motwani
Email: motwanij@gvsu.edu

Academic Department Coordinator:
Jane Bearinger
Emailbearingj@gvsu.edu

Management Website

Marketing

people working together

Building Location: Suite 3086
Phone: (616) 331-7495

Department Chair: Dr. Doug Robideaux
Email: robidead@gvsu.edu

Academic Department Coordinator:
Mickie Shannon-Wildt
Emailshannonm@gvsu.edu

Marketing Website


Dean's Office

Dean Diana Lawson

Building Location: Suite 3007
Phone: (616) 331-7100
Email: busalumn@gvsu.edu

Dean: Dr. Diana Lawson

Meet the Dean

Ask the Dean

Administrative Assistant to the Dean:
Dana Lewis
Email: lewisd@gvsu.edu

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs:
Dr. Paul Isely
Email: iselyp@gvsu.edu

Assistant Dean: Karen Ruedinger
Email: ruedingk@gvsu.edu

 

Undergraduate Office

students sitting next to each other

Building Location: Suite 1041
Phone: (616) 331-7500
Email: go2gvbiz@gvsu.edu

Associate Dean, Seidman Student Academic Services: Dr. Joy Gianakura
Email: gianakuj@gvsu.edu

Advising Program Assistant:
Molly Duimstra
Emailduimstmo@gvsu.edu

Undergraduate Programs

Graduate Office

students standing around a computer

Building Location: Suite 1031
Phone: (616) 331-7400
Email: go2gvmba@gvsu.edu

Assistant Dean, Student Engagement Graduate Program OperationsKoleta Moore
Email: moorekol@gvsu.edu

Office Coordinator:
Kellie Knight
Emailknightke@gvsu.edu

Graduate Programs

The Seidman College of Business is located within the L. William Seidman Center at Grand Valley State University.

50 Front Avenue SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504