Richard Paul Clodfelder Student Society

What is RPC?

RPC stands for Richard Paul Clodfelder Student Society. Richard Paul Clodfelder was the first medical director of Grand Valley's Physician Assistant Studies (PAS) program. RPC is the official organization for PAS students at Grand Valley. The purpose of RPC is to promote academic achievement and clinical excellence, and to promote the physician assistant as a member for the health care delivery team. The students of the RPC Student Society realize that through formal organization, we can benefit ourselves, our program, and our community. RPC is a registered student society with the Student Academy of the AAPA and is represented in the Assembly of Representatives at the annual IMPACT conference.

RPC puts together events that benefit PA students and the PA program at Grand Valley State University, as well as events that benefit the community. Historically, RPC has organized a 5k race to benefit Oasis of Hope, a free medical clinic in Grand Rapids. RPC raises money through a one-time membership fee and several fundraisers, including apparel orders, Grand Rapids Griffins ticket sales and throw for dough, and Grand Rapids White Caps ticket sales. RPC also organizes a White Coat Ceremony for students entering the clinical phase of education and a special graduation ceremony for students graduating from the program.

Hypertrophy Award: Students in RPC nominate classmates for the Hypertrophy Award every month. The Hypertrophy Award recognizes a student who builds up his or her fellow classmates and goes above and beyond to help others succeed.

Class of 2022 - Grand Rapids and Traverse City RPC Officers

Class of 2022