Executive Board


Board Position




Connie Tingson Gatuz

State Chair, Co-Chair Nominations Committee

Associate Vice President, Student Life

University of Michigan

[email protected] 

Linda Logan

Immediate Past State Chair

Vice President of Inclusion & Chief Inclusion Officer & Professor of Sociology

Olivet College

[email protected]

Reva Curry

State Chair Elect, Co-Chair, Institutional Representatives; WOCC Committee

Vice President of Instruction & Learning Services

Delta College

[email protected]

Christine Benson

Co-Chair, Public Policy; IR Committee

 Vice President for Student Affairs and Mission Integration; Adjunct Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration (HEA) Master's Program Madonna University

Madonna University

[email protected]

Michelle Hunt Bruner

Senior- Shadowing

Managing Director, Center for Positive Organizations, Ross School of Business

University of Michigan

[email protected]

Lennetta Coney

Chair: Ad Hoc Development Committee; Membership

President of The Foundation for Mott Community College and Executive Director of the Office of College & Community

Mott Community College Foundation

[email protected]

Deveta Gardner

Co-Chair DWA Committee, WOCC Committee

Associate Dean

Western Michigan University

[email protected]

Kimberly Hurns

Past State Chair/Co-Chair Marketing Committee; DWA; Membership

Vice President for Student Services

Oakland Community College

[email protected]

Shai James-Boyd


Asst. Director of Institutional Advancement

Henry Ford College

[email protected]

Sheila Jones


Dean of Instructional Support

Grand Rapids Community College

[email protected]

Rhonda Longworth

Co-Chair, Professional Development

Provost and Executive Vice President

Eastern Michigan University

[email protected]

Amy Mansfield

Professional Development Committee

Dean, College of Business and College of Technology

Davenport University

[email protected]

Leah Monger

Co-Chair, IR Committee; Public Policy; Chair Equal Pay 


Ferris State University

[email protected]

Kathryn Mullins

Development Committee

Vice President Advancement & Marketing

Ferris State University


Marlanna Landeros

2024 Conference Chair; IR Committee

Assistant Director, Adolescent Health Initiative and Adjunct Faculty, School of Social Work

University of Michigan

[email protected]

Mamiko Reeves

Co-Chair, Membership Committee

Assistant Vice President, Free Market Partnerships and International Programs

Northwood University

[email protected]

Seleana Samuel

Co-Chair Marketing and Communication

Senior Vice president for Business Operations

Lansing Community College

[email protected]

Mary Jo Sekelsky

Finance Committee; Treasurer; Mentoring Mondays

Executive Director Alumni Relations

University of Michigan Flint

[email protected]

Kathleen Smith

Finance Committee, Co-chair Membership Committee

Chief of Staff, University Outreach and Engagement

Michigan State University

[email protected]

Claudia Douglass

Emerita Board Member; Co-Chair DWA Membership Committee

Vice Provost, Academic Effectiveness

Central Michigan University

[email protected]

Diane Anderson

Emeritus / Chair, Public Policy

Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students

Western Michigan University

[email protected]

Deborah Bloom

Emertius / Past Chair, Institutional Representatives; Co-Chair, Public Policy; Membership

Executive Director Community & Government Affairs, Retired

Davenport University

[email protected]

Nancy Barker

Emeritus / Board Secretary; Co-Chair, Finance Committee; Co-Chair, DWA Committee; Public Policy; By Laws

Northwood University, Retired Vice President

President, Barker Associates

[email protected]

MaryLee Davis

Emeritus / Past Chair & Public Policy Initiative Founder

President, Leadership Solutions Group; Professor of Higher Education Administration, Emerita
Michigan State University

Current: President,  Leadership Solutions Group (Tennessee)

[email protected]

Lynette Findley

Emeritus / Past State Chair

Assistant Vice President for Academic Success Partnerships Emeritus

Eastern Michigan University

[email protected]

Nancy Giardina

Emeritus / Co-Chair, Senior-Level Leadership; Professional Development Committee

Professor of Movement Science, Past Vice Provost for Student Success

Grand Valley State University

[email protected]

Martha Grier

Emeritus / Co-Chair, Professional Development Committee

Associate Vice Chancellor for Board and Public Relations, Retired

Wayne County Community College District

[email protected]

Christine Hammond

Emeritus / Chair, Public Policy; Bylaws


Mid Michigan Community College

[email protected]

Marlene Kowalski-Braun

Emertius / Past State Coordinator; Chair, Senior-Level Leadership; Membership

Associate Vice President & Deputy Chief Inclusion & Equity Officer

Grand Valley State University

[email protected]

Jacqueline Taylor

Emeritus / Co-Chair, Nominations; Public Policy; DWA Committee

Retired President

Davenport University

[email protected]

Rhonda LeMieux

Bursar / Finance

Administrative Assistant, Athletics

Grand Valley State University

[email protected] 

Page last modified May 13, 2024