Who Reserves What Space?

Below is a chart of who is responsible for reserving various locations on the Allendale, Grand Rapids, Holland and Detroit campuses. Please note that the Records Office reserves all academic rooms regardless of building.

Locations

Contact

Email/Website

Phone Number

All Academic Rooms

Records Office

roomres@gvsu.edu

 

Kirkhof Center

Cook-Dewitt Center

Henry Hall Atrium

Kirkhof Lawn and Kirkhof East Lawn

Lake Ontario Hall - Room 167

Kirkhof Center Lobby Tables

Tami John

johnt@gvsu.edu

events@gvsu.edu

Event Services Website

(616) 331-2350

Alumni House

Michele Heibel

heibelm@gvsu.edu

(616) 331-3353

Detroit Center

Kathleen Wright

wrighkat@gvsu.edu

(616) 331-6489

L.V. Eberhard Center

John C. Kennedy Building

Fred M. Keller Building

Jennifer May

mayje1@gvsu.edu

(616) 331-6620

Richard M. Devos Center

Bicycle Center

 

Amy Dettwiler

Joyce Miller

 

dettwila@gvsu.edu

milljoyc@gvsu.edu

Conference and Event Planning Website

(616) 331-6624

(616) 331-6624

L. William Seidman Center

Lake Michigan Center & MI Hub

Erika VanDyke

vandykee@gvsu.edu

Conference and Event Planning Website

(616) 331-5980

Cook-Devos Center for Health Sciences

Sue Host

hosts@gvsu.edu

(616) 331-5807

Allendale Summer Camps

Conference Winter Hall

Mike Ashcraft

ashcrafm@gvsu.edu

Conference and Event Planning Website

(616) 331-5828

Holland Campus

Cherilyn Denomme

holland@gvsu.edu

(616) 331-3910

Fieldhouse Complex

Kelly Sports Center

Athletic Fields

Kate Carlson

carlska1@gvsu.edu

Sports Facilities Website

(616) 331-2685

The Meadows

Catering

catering@gvsu.edu

(616) 331-1010

Performing Arts Center

Joann Szyniszewski

szyniszj@gvsu.edu

(616) 331-3484

Holton-Hooker Learning/Living Center (Multi-purpose Room and Bonfire Pit)

Tim Mulligan

mulligat@gvsu.edu

Housing Room Reservations

(616) 331-9416

Laker Village Community Centers

Candice Cadena

cadenac1@gvsu.edu

(616) 331-0501

Mary Idema Pew Library Multipurpose Room

 

Library Event Staff

libevent@gvsu.edu

(616) 331-3500

Meijer Honors College (Neimeyer)

Robyn Toth

tothr@gvsu.edu

(616) 331-3219


We are located within the Office of Student Life. Events Services is a department of the Division of Student Affairs of Grand Valley State University.