Meet Our Faculty

<p> <a href="https://www.gvsu.edu/directory/people.htm?search=philosophy+department&departmentId="><strong>FACULTY DIRECTORY</strong> </a></p> <p> </p>

TENURE TRACK FACULTY


Faculty Information

Faculty Name Email Office Office Hours View Profile
Byrnes, Jeffrey byrnesj@gvsu.edu B3 217 MAK See you in the fall Jeffrey Byrnes View
Castelao-Lawless castelat@gvsu.edu B3 207 MAK See you in the fall Teresa Castelao-Lawless View
LaGuardia-LoBianco, Alycia laguarda@gvsu.edu B3 205 MAK Wednesdays 12:30pm - 2:30pm and by appointment (virtual) Alycia LaGuardia-LoBianco View
Loeffler, Ronald loeffler@gvsu.edu B3 206 MAK See you in the fall Ronald Loeffler View
Moes, Mark moesm@gvsu.edu B3 203 MAK After class or by appointment Mark Moes View
Ni, Peimin nip@gvsu.edu B3 210 MAK Leave of absence Peimin Ni View
Parker, Kelly parkerk@gvsu.edu B3 200 MAK See you in the fall Kelly Parker View
Pestana, Mark pestanam@gvsu.edu B3 202 MAK Summer session TBA Mark Pestana View
Shang, Geling shangg@gvsu.edu B3 208 MAK See you in the fall Geling Shang View
Spear, Andrew speara@gvsu.edu B3 213 MAK See you in the fall Andrew Spear View
Tunstall, Dwayne tunstald@gvsu.edu B3 211 MAK Summer session TBA Dwayne Tunstall View
Uglietta, John ugliettj@gvsu.edu B3 209 MAK By appointment only John Uglietta View
Vessey, David vesseyd@gvsu.edu B3 201 MAK Monday 10:00am-11:00am, Friday 1:00pm-2:00pm; or by appointment (virtual) David Vessey View
<p> <a href="https://www.gvsu.edu/philosophy/visiting-and-affiliate-faculty-35.htm"><strong>AFFILIATE AND VISITING FACULTY</strong> </a></p>

RETIRED FACULTY MEMBERS

Rowe, Stephen Professor Emeritus of Philosophy 
Philosophy of Religion, Comparative Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Education, Contemporary Philosophy.

Phyllis (Peggy) Vandenberg, Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
Ethics, Teaching Philosophy, Hume's Moral Theory.

<p> <strong>ADJUNCT FACULTY RETURN IN THE FALL</strong> </p>

ADJUNCT FACULTY RETURN IN THE FALL