Meet Our Faculty

<p> <a href="https://www.gvsu.edu/directory/people.htm?search=philosophy+department&departmentId="><strong>FACULTY DIRECTORY</strong> </a></p> <p> </p>

TENURE TRACK FACULTY


Faculty Information

Faculty Name Email Office Office Hours
Byrnes, Jeffrey byrnesj@gvsu.edu B3 217 MAK Mondays: 11:00am - 1:30pm or by appointment View
Castelao-Lawless castelat@gvsu.edu B3 207 MAK By appointment only (virtual) View
LaGuardia-LoBianco, Alycia laguarda@gvsu.edu B3 205 MAK Thursdays: 10:00am - 12:00pm (virtual) View
Loeffler, Ronald loeffler@gvsu.edu B3 206 MAK Tuesdays/Thursdays: 1:30pm - 3:00pm or by appointment View
Moes, Mark moesm@gvsu.edu B3 203 MAK Mondays: 2:00pm- 4:00pm (virtually) View
Ni, Peimin nip@gvsu.edu B3 210 MAK Leave of absence View
Parker, Kelly parkerk@gvsu.edu B3 200 MAK Mondays 9:00am-10:00am; Thursdays: 9:00am -9:45am or by appointment (virtual) View
Pestana, Mark pestanam@gvsu.edu B3 202 MAK Mondays: 2:00pm - 4:00pm (virtually) View
Shang, Geling shangg@gvsu.edu B3 208 MAK Tuesdays: 12:00 - 3:00pm and by appointment View
Spear, Andrew speara@gvsu.edu B3 213 MAK Tuesdays/Thursdays: 4:00pm - 5:00pm or by appointment View
Tunstall, Dwayne tunstald@gvsu.edu B3 211 MAK By appointment (virtual) View
Uglietta, John ugliettj@gvsu.edu B3 209 MAK By appointment only (virtual) View
Vessey, David vesseyd@gvsu.edu B3 201 MAK Tuesdays:10:00am-11:00am; Thursdays: 11:00am-12:00pm or by appointment View
<p> <a href="https://www.gvsu.edu/philosophy/visiting-and-affiliate-faculty-35.htm"><strong>AFFILIATE AND VISITING FACULTY</strong> </a></p>

RETIRED FACULTY MEMBERS

Stephen Rowe, Professor 
Philosophy of Religion, Comparative Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Education, Contemporary Philosophy.

Phyllis (Peggy) Vandenberg, Professor (Retired)
Ethics, Teaching Philosophy, Hume's Moral Theory.

<p> <a href="adjunct-faculty-list-170.htm"><strong>ADJUNCT FACULTY</strong> </a></p>