Meet Our Faculty


TENURE TRACK FACULTY


Faculty Information

Faculty Name Email Office Office Hours View Profile
Byrnes, Jeffrey byrnesj@gvsu.edu B3 217 MAK Monday 12:00pm-1:15pm (virtual and in person) Jeffrey Byrnes View
Castelao-Lawless, Teresa castelat@gvsu.edu B3 207 MAK By appointment only (virtual) Teresa Castelao-Lawless View
LaGuardia-LoBianco, Alycia laguarda@gvsu.edu B3 205 MAK Monday/Wednesdays 12:30pm - 1:30pm and by appointment (virtual) Alycia LaGuardia-LoBianco View
Loeffler, Ronald loeffler@gvsu.edu B3 206 MAK Wednesday 3:30pm-5:00pm (in person and virtual) Ronald Loeffler View
Moes, Mark moesm@gvsu.edu B3 203 MAK Monday/Wednesday: 3:00pm- 4:30pm Mark Moes View
Ni, Peimin nip@gvsu.edu B3 210 MAK Tuesday/Thursday 2:30pm-3:30pm and by appointment Peimin Ni View
Parker, Kelly parkerk@gvsu.edu B3 200 MAK On Sabbatical Kelly Parker View
Pestana, Mark pestanam@gvsu.edu B3 202 MAK Tuesday /Thursdays 1:00pm-4:00pm Mark Pestana View
Shang, Geling shangg@gvsu.edu B3 208 MAK Tuesday/Thursday: 1:00pm - 3:00pm or by appointment Geling Shang View
Spear, Andrew speara@gvsu.edu B3 213 MAK Tuesdays/Thursdays: 4:00pm - 5:00pm Andrew Spear View
Tunstall, Dwayne tunstald@gvsu.edu B3 211 MAK Tuesday and Thursdays 2:30pm-4:00pm or by appointment (virtual or face to face) Dwayne Tunstall View
Uglietta, John ugliettj@gvsu.edu B3 209 MAK Tuesdays 1:00pm-3:00pm John Uglietta View
Vessey, David vesseyd@gvsu.edu B3 201 MAK On Sabbatical David Vessey View

RETIRED FACULTY MEMBERS

Rowe, Stephen Professor Emeritus of Philosophy 
Philosophy of Religion, Comparative Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Education, Contemporary Philosophy.

Phyllis (Peggy) Vandenberg, Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
Ethics, Teaching Philosophy, Hume's Moral Theory.

ADJUNCT FACULTY RETURN IN THE FALL