Academic Faculty

Salvatore Alaimo
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University

Office: 250C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6582
alaimos@gvsu.edu

Dr. Alaimo's Curriculum Vitae


Dan Balfour's Headshot

Dan Balfour
Professor
Ph.D., Florida State University

Office: 254C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6594
balfourd@gvsu.edu

Dr. Balfour's Curriculum Vitae


Neal Buckwalter's Headshot

Neal Buckwalter
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University

Office: 248C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6583
buckwaln@gvsu.edu

Dr. Buckwalter's Curriculum Vitae


Greg Cline's Headshot

Greg Cline
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University

Office: 226C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6437
clinegr@gvsu.edu

Dr. Cline's Curriculum Vitae


Davia Downey
Associate Professor and Coordinator of the Master of Public Administration (MPA) program
Ph.D., Michigan State University

Office: 242C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6681
downeyd@gvsu.edu

Dr. Downey's Curriculum Vitae


Raymond Higbea's Headshot

Raymond Higbea
Associate Professor and Coordinator of the Master of Health Administration (MHA) Program
Ph.D., Western Michigan University

Office: 240C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6869 
higbeara@gvsu.edu

Dr. Higbea's Curriculum Vitae


Mark Hoffman's Headshot

Mark Hoffman
Associate Professor
Associate Dean, College of Community and Public Service
Ph.D., Cleveland State University

Office: 286C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6587
hoffmanm@gvsu.edu

Dr. Hoffman's Curriculum Vitae


Lara Jaskiewicz's Headshot

Lara Jaskiewicz
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois

Office: 228C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6580
jaskiewl@gvsu.edu

Dr. Jaskiewicz's Curriculum Vitae


Richard Jelier's Headshot

Richard Jelier
Professor and Director
Ph.D., Michigan State University

Office: 236C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6578
jelierr@gvsu.edu

Dr. Jelier's Curriculum Vitae


Priscilla Kimboko's Headshot

Priscilla Kimboko
Professor
Ph.D., Portland State University

Office: 232C DeVos Center
616-331-7265
kimbokop@gvsu.edu

Dr. Kimboko's Curriculum Vitae


Huafang Li's Headshot

Huafang Li
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Rutgers University

Office: 246C Devos

phone: 616.331.6579
lih@gvsu.edu

Dr. Li's Curriculum Vitae


Michael Moody's Headshot

Michael Moody
Affiliate Faculty

Frey Foundation Chair for Family Philanthropy
Ph. D., Princeton University

Office: 200C Bicycle Factory
phone: 616-331-9032
moodym@gvsu.edu

Dr. Moody's Curriculum Vitae


Donijo Robbins's Headshot

Donijo Robbins
Professor
Ph.D., Rutgers University

Office: 258C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6740
robbinsd@gvsu.edu

Dr. Robbins' Curriculum Vitae


Quincy Williams's Headshot

Quincy Williams
Internship and Undergraduate Coordinator
MA, Lindenwood University

Office: 224C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-2362
williamq@gvsu.edu

Quincy Williams' Curriculum Vitae


Michelle Wooddell's Headshot

Michelle Wooddell
Assistant Professor and Coordinator of the Master of Philanthropy and Nonprofit Leadership (MPNL) program
Ph.D., Wayne State University

Office: 244C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6495
wooddelm@gvsu.edu

Dr. Wooddell's Curriculum Vitae