Contact

The most satisfying gifts come from thoughtful conversation between the donor and the university. To start your conversation, contact the individuals below or the University Development Office at (616)331-6000 or universitydevelopment@gvsu.edu. We look forward to speaking with you.

Karen Loth


Karen Loth
Vice President for University Development;
Executive Director of the GVU Foundation
(616) 331-6509
lothk@gvsu.edu

Dan Hurwitz


Dan Hurwitz
Assistant Vice President for Community Giving
(616) 331-6531
hurwitzd@gvsu.edu

Jennifer Wardrop


Jennifer Wardrop
Assistant Vice President for University Development
(616) 331-6644
wardropj@gvsu.edu

Chris Barbee


Chris Barbee '88
Director of Alumni Relations
(616) 331-3595
barbeec@gvsu.edu

Andrew Bixel


Andrew Bixel
Director of Endowed and Planned Giving
(616) 331-5619
bixela@gvsu.edu

Briette Bryant


Briette Bryant Phillips '08
Development Officer for Scholarship and Fellowship Giving
(616) 331-6529
bryanbri@gvsu.edu

Bridget Calendo-Spaeth


Bridget Calendo-Spaeth
Director of Annual Giving
(616) 331-6605
calendob@gvsu.edu 

Courtney Geurink


Courtney Geurink '09
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
(616) 331-3593
geurinkc@gvsu.edu

Derek Johnson


Derek Johnson MBA ’20
Annual Giving Officer
(616) 331-5626
johderek@gvsu.edu

Heather Rowan


Heather Rowan MPA '18
Manager of Student Philanthropy Initiatives
(616) 331-6093
heather.rowan@gvsu.edu

Kim Schmidt


Kim Schmidt '88, '00
Associate Director of Alumni Relations
(616) 331-3592
schmidtk@gvsu.edu

Katelyn Semelbauer


Katelyn Semelbauer MPA '14
Associate Director of Annual Giving
(616) 331-6606
semelbka@gvsu.edu

Cathy Skene


Cathy Skene '08 
Development Officer for Scholarship Giving
(616) 331-6527
skeneca@gvsu.edu

Shannon Wilson


Shannon Wilson '03, '05
Director of Corporate Giving
(616) 331-6539
shannon.wilson@gvsu.edu

Kenneth Zahrt


Ken Zahrt
Director of Foundations Relations
(616) 331-6801
zahrtke@gvsu.edu