The most satisfying gifts come from thoughtful conversation between the donor and the university. To start your conversation, contact the individuals below or the University Development Office at 616-331-6000 or We look forward to speaking with you.

Karen Loth

Karen Loth
Vice President for University Development;
Executive Director of the GVU Foundation
(616) 331-6509

Scott Blinkhorn

Scott T. Blinkhorn
Associate Vice President for Development Services
(616) 331-5705

Dan Hurwitz

Dan Hurwitz
Assistant Vice President for Community Giving
(616) 331-6531

Jennifer Wardrop

Jennifer Wardrop
Assistant Vice President for University Development
(616) 331-6644

Chris Barbee

Chris Barbee '88
Director of Alumni Relations
(616) 331-3595

Andrew Bixel

Andrew Bixel
Director of Development for Nursing, Health, and Health Professions
(616) 331-5619

Briette Bryant

Briette Bryant '08
Development Officer for Scholarship and Fellowship Giving
(616) 331-6529

Carolyn Clayton

Carolyn Clayton
Director of Annual Giving
(616) 331-6605

Gina Covert-Bovée

Gina Covert
Director of Endowed and Planned Giving
(616) 331-6534

Steven de Polo

Steven G. de Polo
Director of Foundation Giving
(616) 331-6801

Courtney Geurink

Courtney Geurink '09
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
(616) 331-3593

Mary Lang

Mary Lang McDade
Annual Giving Officer
(616) 331-5620

Kim Schmidt

Kim Schmidt '88, '00
Associate Director of Alumni Relations
(616) 331-3592

Katelyn Semelbauer

Katelyn Semelbauer MPA '14
Associate Director of Annual Giving
(616) 331-6606

Shannon Wilson

Shannon Wilson '03, '05
Director of Corporate Giving
(616) 331-6539

Susie Ziegler

Susie Ziegler
Assistant Director of Corporate Giving
(616) 331-6092


Cathy Skene

Cathy Skene ’08 
Development Officer for Scholarship and Individual Giving
(616) 331-6527

Page last modified November 28, 2018