Contact

The most satisfying gifts come from thoughtful conversation between the donor and the university. To start your conversation, contact the individuals below or the University Development Office at (616)331-6000 or universitydevelopment@gvsu.edu. We look forward to speaking with you.

Laura Aikens

Laura Aikens
Vice President for University Development
Executive Director, GVU Foundation
(616) 331-6509
laura.aikens@gvsu.edu

Dan Hurwitz

Dan Hurwitz
Associate Vice President for University Development
(616) 331-6531
hurwitzd@gvsu.edu

Jennifer Wardrop

Jennifer Wardrop MPNL ’20
Assistant Vice President for University Development
(616) 331-6644
wardropj@gvsu.edu

Andrew Bixel

Andrew Bixel
Director of Endowed and Planned Giving
(616) 331-5619
bixela@gvsu.edu

Derek Johnson

Derek Johnson MBA ’20
Annual Giving Officer
(616) 331-5626
johderek@gvsu.edu

Briette Bryant

Briette Bryant Phillips '08
Development Officer for Scholarship and Fellowship Giving
(616) 331-6529
bryanbri@gvsu.edu

Kim Schmidt

Kim Schmidt '88, '00
Director of Athletic Giving
(616) 331-3592
schmidtk@gvsu.edu

Katelyn Semelbauer

Katelyn Hanley Semelbaue​​​​​​r MPA '14
Director of Stewardship and Donor Relations
(616) 331-5703
semelbka@gvsu.edu

Shannon Wilson

Shannon Small-Wilson '03, '05
Director of Corporate Giving
(616) 331-6539
shannon.wilson@gvsu.edu

Kenneth Zahrt

Ken Zahrt
Director of Foundations Relations
(616) 331-6801
zahrtke@gvsu.edu