Director's Staff

Dr. Paul Leidig

Dr. Paul Leidig, School Director

Office Address: C-2-100 MAK
Phone: (616) 331-2060
Email: leidig@gvsu.edu

Faculty Bio

Dr. Scott Grissom

Dr. Scott Grissom, Assistant School Director

Office Address: MAK C-2-120
Phone: (616) 331-2088
Email: grissom@gvsu.edu

Faculty Bio

Mrs. Lindsey Burns

Mrs. Lindsey Burns, Academic Department Coordinator

Office Address: MAK C-2-100
Phone: (616) 331-2186
Email: burnsli@gvsu.edu

Ms. Allison Matz, Secretary

Office Address: MAK C-2-100
Phone: (616) 331-3482
Email: matzal@gvsu.edu

Dr. Jonathan Engelsma

Dr. Jonathan Engelsma, Applied Computing Institute Director

Office Address: MAK C-2-215
Phone: (616) 331-2049
Email: jonathan.engelsma@gvsu.edu

Faculty Bio

Mr. Rodd Lowell

Mr. Rodd Lowell, Internship Coordinator

Office Address: MAK D-2-230
Phone: (616) 331-3671
Email: lowellr@gvsu.edu

Faculty Bio


Undergraduate Program Chairs

Dr. Jagadeesh Nandigam

Dr. Jagadeesh Nandigam, Computer Science Program Chair

Office Address: MAK C-2-206
Phone: (616) 331-3639
Email: nandigaj@gvsu.edu

Faculty Bio

Dr. Andrew Kalafut

Dr. Andrew Kalafut, Cybersecurity Program Chair

Office Address: MAK C-2-122
Phone: (616) 331-2309
Email: kalafuta@gvsu.edu

Faculty Bio

Dr. Gregory Schymik

Dr. Gregory Schymik, Information Systems Program Chair

Office Address: MAK C-2-309
Phone: (616) 331-8687
Email: schymikg@gvsu.edu

Faculty Bio

Dr. Mostafa El-Said

Dr. Mostafa El-Said, Information Technology Program Chair

Office Address: MAK D-2-226
Phone: (616) 331-8686
Email: elsaidm@gvsu.edu

Faculty Bio


Graduate Program Directors

Dr. Robert Adams

Dr. D. Robert Adams, Applied Computer Science M.S. Program Director

Office Address: MAK D-2-236
Phone: (616) 331-3885
Email: adamsr@gvsu.edu

Faculty Bio

Dr. Andrew Kalafut

Dr. Andrew Kalafut, Cybersecurity M.S. Program Director

Office Address: MAK C-2-120
Phone: (616) 331-2039
Email: kalafuta@gvsu.edu

Faculty Bio

Dr. Paul Leidig

Dr. Paul Leidig, Data Science and Analytics M.S. Program Director

Office Address: MAK C-2-100
Phone: (616) 331-2060
Email: leidig@gvsu.edu

Faculty Bio

Dr. Guenter Tusch

Dr. Guenter Tusch, Health Informatics and Bioinformatics M.S. Program Director

Office Address: MAK D-2-238
Phone: (616) 331-2046
Email: tuschg@gvsu.edu

Faculty Bio



Page last modified April 1, 2022