Past HerStory Presenters

The HerStory series offers the GVSU community the opportunity to hear stories of women in leadership positions firsthand and discover how these experiences led to their success. In 2015, the Women's Commission hosted the 50th installment of the HerStory series.

Below is a list of past HerStory presenters.  Click on the academic years listed to the right to be brought to a specific listing.

Interested in who will share their story this year?  Visit our HerStory webpage for details.

Know a phenomenal woman at GVSU who should share her story?  Nominate them and we'll reach out to see if they are willing and available.

2018-2019: Heather Tafel

2017-2018: Cynthia McCurren

2016-2017: Takeelia Garrett, Suzeanne Benet, Melanie Shell-Weiss

2015-2016: Renee Freeman, Zulema Moret, Melba Ortiz

2014-2015: Maggie McCrystal, Marcia Haas, Mary Sharp

2013-2014: Michelle Burke, Koletta Moore, JoAnn Wassenaar

2012-2013: Carol (Griff) Griffin, Nancy Giardina, Elaine Collins, Mary Eileen Lyon

2011-2012: Natalia Gomez, Danielle DeMuth, Sylvia Mupepi, Maureen Wolverton

2010-2011: Kate Stoetzner, Shelley Irwin, Regina McClinton, Sonia Dalmia

2009-2010: Cheryl Boudreaux, Cassonya Carter, Karen Libman, Connie Dang, Michelle Coffill

2008-2009: Jeanne Arnold, Sue Sloop, Lorraine Alston, Diane Madsen, Sandra Jennings

2006-2007: Jane Toot, Shailey Menon, Susan Mendoza, Elizabeth Eubanks, Nanette Reynolds

2005-2006: Sharon Robideaux, Maribeth Wardrop, Judy Whipps, Julia Mason, Gayla Jewell, Priscilla Kimboko, Lee VanOrsdel

2004-2005: Pat Parker, Barb Bergers, Jan Joseph, Catherin Ferichs, Barbara Polombi, Arnie Smith-Alexander

2003-2004: Lois Smith-Owens, Wendy Wenner, Pat Oldt, Veta Tucker

Previous HerStory Installments

GVSU Women's Commission YouTube Channel

Page last modified October 24, 2019