Advisory Council

2018-2019 Kutsche Office Advisory Council Members

Gordon Olson, Chair
Peg Padnos, Vice Chair

  • George Bayard, III, Grand Rapids African American Museum and Archives (GRAAMA)
  • Janet Brashler, Grand Valley State University (Anthropology)
  • William Cohen, Professor Emeritus of History at Hope College
  • Matthew Daley, Grand Valley State University (History)
  • Connie Dang, Grand Valley State University (Office of Multicultural Affairs)
  • Delia Fernandez, Michigan State University, Assistant Professor of History
  • Don Lubbers, President Emeritus, Grand Valley State University
  • Susan Mendoza, Grand Valley State University (Office of Undergraduate Research  & Scholarship)
  • Nathan Nietering, Michigan State Historic Preservation Office
  • Levi Rickert, Native News Online
  • James Smither, Grand Valley State University (History)
  • Annoesjka Soler, Lakeshore Museum
  • Paul Wittenbraker, Grand Valley State University (Art & Design)

Mark Schaub, Grand Valley State University, Acting Dean of the Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies, ex-officio

Honorary Advisory Council Members
John H. Logie
Hank Meijer

Past Council Members

Ana Aleman-Putnam
Mary Alt
Claudia Benitez-Sanchez
Candace E. Chivis
Ruth Coleman
Thomas R. Dilley
Robert Frey
Tim Gleisner
Dwight Hamilton
Sonya Hughes
Johanna Jelks
Sandy Karsten
Lena Del Real
John H. McGarry, III
Connie Navarro
Wendy J. Wenner



Page last modified March 25, 2019