Community Service Directory

This directory is provided as a convenient access point for all community members to learn more about the availability of resources and services provided by GVSU. 

We encourage all users to click on the links provided in this directory, read the information on the corresponding webpages and reach out with any questions directly to the listed department or office where the service is provided. Office and department contact information is typically provided at the bottom of the linked websites.

If you are a GVSU faculty/staff and have a program that you would like to see added to the directory, click the button below to make a submission.

Submit Your Resource to the Directory

Community Service Directory

Organization/Program Name Audience Location Website Link
Applied Research & Development Support Businesses Grand Rapids https://www.gvsu.edu/pcec/applied-research-development-118.htm View
Design, Optimization, Evaluation, and Redesign (DOER) Center Businesses Grand Rapids https://www.gvsu.edu/engineering/the-doer-center-149.htm View
Dorothy A. Johnson Center for Philanthropy General Public Online https://johnsoncenter.org View
FIRST Robotics field General Public Grand Rapids https://www.gvsu.edu/pcec/outreach/first-robotics-field-28.htm View
GVSU Art Gallery General Public Varies https://www.gvsu.edu/artgallery/ View
GVSU Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation General Public Grand Rapids https://www.gvsu.edu/cei/tesa-grand-rapids-166.htm View
GVSU Clarinet Clinics General Public Varies https://www.gvsu.edu/mtd/clarinet-clinics-71.htm View
GVSU Family Health Center General Public Grand Rapids https://www.gvsu.edu/fhc/ View
Lake Michigan Writing Project Educators Grand Rapids www.gvsu.edu/lmwp View
Music, Theatre, Dance Camps and Instrument Days General Public Varies https://www.gvsu.edu/mtd/camps-and-instrument-days-62.htm View
Nutrition / Dietetics at the Family Health Center General Public Grand Rapids https://www.gvsu.edu/fhc/ View
Padnos College of Engineering and Computing Career Exploration General Public Online https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL3Gv563fwccn2Gaov2peOrVSi1vyGGzHs View
Padnos College of Engineering and Computing Co-op Internships, & Senior Projects Businesses Grand Rapids https://www.gvsu.edu/pcec/experiential-learning-92.htm View
Padnos College of Engineering and Computing Enrichment Opportunities Educators Grand Rapids https://www.gvsu.edu/pcec/outreach/enrichment-opportunities-26.htm View
Padnos College of Engineering and Computing Outreach (Events & Camps) General Public Varies https://www.gvsu.edu/pcec/outreach/outreach-events-camps-2.htm View
Padnos College of Engineering and Computing YouTube K-12 & community outreach General Public Online https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL3Gv563fwccmxDMS3UEz5g3lIqrxkC6ws View
Physical Therapy Community Outreach Initiative General Public Grand Rapids https://www.gvsu.edu/cms4/asset/8D477B3A-B7DC-AD72-BB198B341CA03C3E/gvsu_dpt_pro_bono_clinic_.pdf View
Region 12 Michigan Science Olympiad Educators Varies https://www.gvsu.edu/msor12/ View
Richard M. and Helen DeVos Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation Businesses Grand Rapids http://www.gvsu.edu/cei View
Roger That! Celebration of Space Exploration General Public Grand Rapids www.gvsu.edu/rogerthat View
Science Technology & Engineering Preview Summer (STEPS) Camp General Public Grand Rapids https://www.gvsu.edu/steps/ View
Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) Experiments General Public Online https://www.gvsu.edu/pcec/outreach/stem-experiments-32.htm View
Seidman NXT General Public Online https://www.gvsu.edu/seidman/seidman-nxt-professional-transformational-programs-217.htm View
Seidman Student Projects Businesses Varies https://www.gvsu.edu/seidman/connecting-business-with-students-199.htm View
sHaPe (Summer Health Activities and Professions Exploration) Camp General Public Grand Rapids https://www.gvsu.edu/shape/ View