2020-21 UAC Members

Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies (1)
   Peter Wampler, Honors (2020-23)

College of Community & Public Service (2)
   Scott Berlin, School of Social Work (2018-21)
   Allison Adams, Hospitality & Tourism Management (2021-21)

College of Education (2)
   Wei Gu, Teaching & Learning (2018-21)
   Greg Warsen, Ed. Leadership & Counseling (2018-21)

College of Health Professions (2)
   Denise Ludwig, Communication Sciences (2019-22)
   Libby MacQuillan, Allied Health Sciences (2018-21)

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (11)
   Richard Besel, Communications (2020-23)
   Jon Hasenbank, Mathematics (2019-22)
   Julie Henderleiter, Chemistry (2018-21) (Chair: 2020-23)
   Mike Henshaw, Biology (2019-22)
   David Laughlin, Movement Science (2020-23)
   Keith Oliver, Physics (2020-23)
   Zsuzsanna Palmer, Writing (2020-23)  
   Janel Pettes Guikema, Modern Languages & Literatures (2020-22)
   Carolyn Shapiro-Shapin, History (2020-23)
   Al Sheffield; Music, Theatre, and Dance (2019-22)
   Fang (Faye) Yang, Communications (2018-21)


Kirkhof College of Nursing (1)
   Sue Harrington, College of Nursing (2018-21)

Padnos College of Engineering and Computing (2)
   Sung-Hwan Joo, School of Engineering (2020-23)
   Greg Schymik, Computing & Information Systems (2019-22)

Seidman College of Business (2)
   Sonia Dalmia, Economics (2020-23)
   Anne Sergeant, School of Accounting (2018-21)

Service Unit Representatives (6)
   Colleen Lindsay-Bailey, Housing & Res. Life (2020-23)
   Colin DeKuiper, PCEC Advising (2020-21)
   Breeann Gorham, Director, CCPS Advising (2020-21)
   Susan Mendoza, OURS (2018-21)
   Betty Schaner, Assistant Dean, CLAS (2019-22)
   Kate Stoetzner, Padnos International Center (2019-22)

University Libraries Representative (1)
   Scarlet Galvan, University Libraries (2020-23)

Student Senate Representatives (2) (1-year terms)
   Undergraduate: Nick Raak
   Graduate: TBD

Provost or Designee (ex officio, non-voting)
   Chris Plouff, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
   Taylor Boyd, Assessment Specialist, Office of the Provost
   Anca Enache, Graduate Assistant, Office of the Provost

...roster last updated 1/3/2021

The faculty handbook outlines the UAC membership as follows: 

  • Faculty Membership: Faculty membership of the UAC consists of eleven faculty members from CLAS, two each from the Seidman College of Business, the College of Community and Public Service, the College of Education, the Padnos College of Engineering and Computing, and the College of Health Professions; and one each from the Kirkhof College of Nursing, the Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies, and the University Libraries. Academic and service unit representatives serve three-year staggered terms beginning at the end of the winter semester. 
  • Service unit Membership*:  Service unit membership of the UAC consists of six representatives with at least one representative from each of two areas:  Advising and Student Services.  Representatives will be appointed by the Provost. Service unit representatives serve three-year staggered terms beginning fall semester.
  • Student Membership:  One undergraduate and one graduate student representative selected by the Student Senate for a term of one year.
  • Administrative Membership:  The Provost or designee ex officio, non-voting

*service unit representatives are appointed to serve as the primary reviewer of reports submitted by service units.