2017-18 Members

Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies
   Rachel Peterson, Liberal Studies & Honors College (2016-19)

College of Community & Public Service
   Scott Berlin, School of Social Work (2015-18) 

College of Education
   Doug Busman, Education (2015-18)

College of Health Professions
   Susan Cleghorn, Occupational Therapy (2016-19)

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
   Colleen Brice, English (W18)
         ...for Regis Fox, English, (2016-19)
   Jon Hasenbank, Mathematics (2016-19) (Chair)
   Julie Henderleiter, Chemistry (2015-18)
   Haiying Kong, Communications (2017-20)
   Charles Lowe, Writing (2016-19)
   Carolyn Shapiro-Shapin, History (2017-20)
   Regina Smith, Modern Languages & Literatures (2015-18)

Kirkhof College of Nursing
   Sue Harrington, College of Nursing (2015-18) (Past Chair)

Padnos College of Engineering and Computing
   Greg Schymik, Computing and Information Systems (2016-19)

Seidman College of Business
   Sonia Dalmia, Economics (2017-20)
   Anne Seargeant, School of Accounting (2015-18)

Service Unit Representatives
   Ginger Lange, Career Center (2015-18)
   Melissa Baker-Boosamra, Student Life (W18)
        ...for Colleen Lindsay-Bailey, Housing (2017-20)
   Mike Saldana, CHP Academic Advising (2015-18)
   Kate Harmon, Campus Recreation (2015-18)
   Joy Gianakura, Assistant Dean: Seidman College of Business (2016-19)

University Libraries Representative
   Kristin Meyer, University Libraries (2017-20)

Student Senate Representatives (1-year terms)
   Undergraduate: TBA
   Graduate: Danielle Dunneback

Provost or Designee (ex officio, non-voting)
   Chris Plouff, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs


The faculty handbook outlines the UAC membership as follows: 

  • Faculty Membership: Faculty membership of the UAC consists of seven faculty members from CLAS, two from Seidman College of Business, one from each of the remaining colleges, one from the University Libraries. Faculty members are elected by their college for three year terms. 
  • Service unit Membership*:  Service unit membership of the UAC consists of five representatives with at least one representative from each of two areas:  Advising and Student Services.  Representatives will be appointed by the Provost. Service unit representatives serve three-year staggered terms beginning fall semester.
  • Student Membership:  One undergraduate and one graduate student representative selected by the Student Senate for a term of one year.
  • Administrative Membership:  The Provost or designee ex officio, non-voting

*service unit representatives are appointed to serve as the primary reviewer of reports submitted by service units.

Page last modified January 26, 2018