Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty

Name

Office

Email

Profile

Research Interest

Dr. Bradley Ambrose

154 PAD

ambroseb@gvsu.edu

View Bradley's Profile

Physics Education

Dr. Brett Bolen

159 PAD

bolenbr@gvsu.edu

View Brett's Profile

General Relativity

Dr. Douglas Furton

130B PAD

furtond@gvsu.edu

View Douglas' Profile

Medical & Biophysics, Astronomy

Dr. Karen Gipson

139 PAD/224B LOH

gipsonk@gvsu.edu

View Karen's Profile

Acoustics

Dr. Benjamin Holder

152 PAD

holderb@gvsu.edu

View Benjamin's Profile

Mathematical Biology and Dynamical Systems

Dr. Sofia Karampagia

248 PAD

karampso@gvsu.edu

View Sofia's Profile

Theoretical Nuclear Physics

Dr. Maja Krcmar

253 PAD

krcmarm@gvsu.edu

View Maja's Profile

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

Dr. Geoff Lenters

153 PAD

lentersg@gvsu.edu

View Geoff's Profile

Astronomy

Dr. Kingshuk Majumdar

138 PAD

majumdak"at"gvsu.edu

View Kingshuk's Profile

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

Dr. Keith Oliver

156 PAD

oliverke@gvsu.edu

View Keith's Profile

Physics Education

Dr. Dirk Pandel

249 PAD

pandeld@gvsu.edu

View Dirk's Profile

Astronomy, Astrophysics

Dr. Milun J. Rakovic
(Assistant Chair)

243 PAD

rakovicm@gvsu.edu

View Milun's Profile

Atomic Physics, Quantum Physics

Dr. Harold Schnyders

158 PAD

schnydeh@gvsu.edu

View Harold's Profile

Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

Dr. Richard Vallery (Chair)

117 PAD

valleryr@gvsu.edu

View Richard's Profile

Atomic Physics

Dr. Joshua Veazey

254 PAD

veazeyj@gvsu.edu

View Joshua's Profile

Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

Affiliate Faculty

Name

Office

Email Address

Profile

Beth Hall

246 PAD

hallbe1@gvsu.edu

Ph: 331-2475

Dr. Michael Guenther

257 PAD

guenthem@gvsu.edu

View Michael's Profile

Katherine Shomsky

256 PAD

shomskyk@gvsu.edu

View Katherine's Profile

Dr. Mallory Traxler

245 PAD

traxlerm@gvsu.edu

View Mallory's Profile

Visiting Faculty

Name

Office

Email

Profile

Benjamin Brown

PAD 151

brownb8@gvsu.edu

Ph: 331-5044

Brett Clark

PAD 144 

clarkb3@gvsu.edu

Ph: 331-8524

Logan Owen

PAD 251

owenlo@gvsu.edu

Ph: 331-8710

Recently Retired Faculty

Name

Retired in

Research Area

Profile

Dr. Ross A. Reynolds

2021

Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

View Profile

Dr. Javier Estrada

2019

Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

View Profile

Lab Supervisor

Name

Office

Email

Profile

Tim Evans

252 PAD

evansti@gvsu.edu

View Tim's Profile

Staff

Name

Office

Email

Profile

Linda Noel

118 PAD

noell@gvsu.edu

View Linda's Profile