2022 Engineering Design Conference Honorees

Co-op Awards

Co-op Employer-of-the-Year

Co-op Employer-of-the-Year

Magna International

Co-op Faculty Advisor-of-the-Year

Co-op Faculty Advisor-of-the-Year: Shirley Fleischmann

Dr. Shirley Fleischmann,

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Padnos College of Engineering and Computing

Co-op Student-of-the-Year

Co-op Student-of-the-Year: Leigha VanderKlok

Leigha VanderKlok,


Co-op Supervisor-of-the-Year

Co-op Supervisor-of-the-Year: Brendan Grimes

Brendan Grimes,

Hardware & Fireware Engineer

Array of Engineers

Want to learn more about the Co-op Awards? View the Co-op Award Information

Outstanding Graduate Awards

Electrical Engineering

Karmyn VonEhr Photo

Karmyn VonEhr

Interdisciplinary Engineering

Nicole Nelson Photo

Nicole Nelson

Mechanical Engineering

Camryn Lozon Photo

Camryn Lozon

Product Design & Manufacturing Engineering

Noah Usiak Photo

Noah Usiak

Computer Engineering Dominic Smith

Master's of Science in Engineering North Yates

Senior Project Awards

Outstanding Industry Sponsor

Autocam Medical

Sponsor of Team 2, Team 3 and Team 4

Outstanding Senior Project

GE Aviation Systems

Project: MIL-STD-1553A Differential Data Bus Testing Suite

Team 10

Outstanding Senior Project - People's Choice

Array of Engineers

Project: Automated Test Controller Lite

Team 1

Outstanding Senior Project - Honorable Mention

BAMF Health

Project: Radiation Detection Kit

Team 5

Page last modified August 17, 2022