Cell and Molecular Biology Faculty


A photo of cmb faculty

Tenure Track Faculty


Mark P. Staves (Chair)

Matthew Christians

Margaret A. Dietrich

Dawn Clifford Hart

Sok Kean Khoo 

Osman Patel

Agnieszka Szarecka

Pei-Lan Tsou

Joint Appointments


Sheila A. Blackman (BIO)

Martin Burg (BMS)

 Patrick Thorpe (BIO)


CMB Associate Faculty


Tim Evans

Alexey Nikitin

Rachel Powers

Bruce Ostrow

Eric Ramsson

Georgette Sass

Merritt Taylor

Derek Thomas

Brad Wallar


PSM Programs Coordinator

Anirudh Chowdhary, Ph.D. 

Padnos College of Engineering and Computing
Telephone: (616) 331-6297
Email: [email protected]

female smiling

CMB Academic Office Coordinator

Andrea Vincent

Phone: (616) 331-3515
Email:  [email protected]
Office: 4400A KHS

BIO/CMB Lab Supervisor

Jodi DenUyl

Phone: (616) 331-2889
Email:  denuyljo@gvsu.edu
Office: 3367 KHS

CMB Lab Supervisor

Jessica Schoenherr

Phone: (616) 331-5887
Email: [email protected]
Office: 562 CHS

Page last modified December 9, 2021