Board of Trustees 2021-22

The Board of Trustees is comprised of dedicated professionals elected by the general membership to manage the University Club's business affairs, create the annual programs and events you enjoy, and develop campus and community partnerships. They work diligently to provide a diverse series of activities for you and your families, as well as a warm and friendly environment that you'll want to engage in regularly.

President: Andy Beachnau

PRESIDENT: Andy Beachnau
Vice Provost - Dean of Students
202 Arend & Nancy Lubbers Student Services Bldg
(616) 331-3585
beachnaa@gvsu.edu

Vice President: Rick Freehafer

VICE PRESIDENT: Rick Freehafer
Coordinator Info Systems & Tech - Facilities Svs 
1220 Services Bldg/GVPD
(616) 331-8562
freehafr@gvsu.edu

Secretary-Alison Christensen

SECRETARY: Alison Christensen
Project Manager - Art Gallery
Art Gallery Support Facility
(616) 331-8051
chrisali@gvsu.edu

Treasurer: Vacant

TREASURER: Vacant

Treasurer: Position Vacant

TREASURER EMERITUS: Mick Doxey
Retiree - Risk Management
(616) 498-3693
doxeym@gvsu.edu

Club Administrator-Ester Burns

CLUB ADMINISTRATOR: Ester Burns
Retiree - Procurement Services
(616) 990-2963
burnse@gvsu.edu
uclub@gvsu.edu

TRUSTEES

Richard Cooley
Retiree Faculty: History Department
(616) 915-1129
cooleyri@gvsu.edu

Lara Jaskiewicz
Faculty: Public, Nonprofit, Health, Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt
228C Richard M DeVos Center
(616) 331-6580
jaskiewl@gvsu.edu

Lauren Keough
Faculty: Mathematics Department
A-2-130 Mackinac Hall
(616) 635-3632
keoulaur@gvsu.edu

Regina Koehler
Faculty: Modern Languages & Literature
D-2-132 Mackinac Hall 
(616) 331-2961
koehlerr@gvsu.edu

Kris Pachla
Director: Regional Math & Science Center
182 North Living Center C
(616) 331-2273
pachlkri@gvsu.edu

Brenda Sain
Senior Payroll Accountant: Payroll Office
1031 James H Zumberge Hall
(616) 331-2235
sainb@gvsu.edu

Bob Schoofs
Retiree Librarian: University Libraries
(616) 735-1930
schoofsr@gvsu.edu

Tamela Spicer
Program Manager: Johnson Center for Philanthropy
(616) 331-9035
spicert@gvsu.edu