Undergraduate Research Council

The Undergraduate Research Council (URC) is an elected University committee which advises and directs undergraduate research at the University, and reviews and approves S3 and MS3 proposals.

Members of the 2024-2025 URC:

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Mihaela Friedlmeier [PSY] (2026)
Stephen Glass [MOV] (2027)
Laura Hawk [CHM] (2026)
Kristin Hedges [ANT] (2025)

Seidman College of Business
Anton Fenik [MKT] (2026)

College of Education & Community Innovation
Beomkyu (BK) Choi [COE] (2023)
Jennifer Marson-Reed [CCPS-CJ] (2023)

Padnos College of Engineering & Computing
Erin Carrier [CIS] (2026)

College of Health Professions
David Geenen, Chair [PAS] (2024) – Dawn Devries (2027)

Kirkhof College of Nursing
Liz Davis (2025)

Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies
Jakia Marie [SIS] (2026)

University Libraries
Amber Dierking (2027)

Student Senate
TBD (2024)

Administration (Provost or designee)
Susan Mendoza, Director, Center for Undergraduate Scholar Engagement [CUSE]

Composition: Faculty membership of the URC consists of four members from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, one from each of the remaining colleges, and one from the library. One student representative selected by the Student Senate. The Provost or designee is ex officio, non-voting.

Term: Three-years, staggered for those colleges with two or more representatives, beginning at the end of the winter semester. Student representative term is one year.

Page last modified May 23, 2024