Theresa M. McKee, MS, OTR Occupational Therapy Scholarship

Grand Valley State University, College of Health Professions, Occupational Science & Therapy Department

is proud to announce

The Theresa M. McKee, MS, OTR Occupational Therapy Scholarship

The department of Occupational Science & Therapy is pleased to offer the Theresa M. McKee, MS, OTR, Occupational Therapy Scholarship. This scholarship provides a one-year, non-renewable award of $1000 to a regularly admitted first year Occupational Therapy degree-seeking student in the College of Health Sciences at Grand Valley State University. The recipient shall be in good academic standing according to the norms established by the University and the Occupational Therapy Program. Demonstration of financial need is not required.

Applications are available online via GVSU's website at ScholarshipUniverse. Ms. McKee's desire that recipients of her scholarship will have an ever-growing interest and knowledge in the world view of Occupational Therapy that go beyond the theory and practice of the United States of America.

An essay on the worldwide contribution of Occupational Therapy to the peoples of the world is required in the process. Applications and essays are due December 8.

We are grateful to the scholarship initiator, Theresa M. McKee, class of 1979 who received her Grand Valley State University Bachelor of Science in Medical Technology with High Honors and subsequently earned her Master of Science degree in Occupational Therapy from Colorado State University in 1989. She has worked as an Occupational Therapist geographically across the entire United States and internationally in Australia over her career.


Our Previous Scholarship Recipients

2022 Scholarship Recipient - Paige Ashley

Paige Ashley

via Zoom due to social distancing

2021 Scholarship Recipient: Adriana Mallett

2021 Recipient

via Zoom due to social distancing

2020 Scholarship Recipient: Shannon Flaherty

2020 Winner

(Via Zoom due to social distancing)

2019 Scholarship Recipient: Lindsay Halling

2019 Winner

2018 Scholarship Recipients: Ella Savalox & Olivia Holwerda

2018 Scholarship Winners

2017 Scholarship Recipients: Amanda Fuller & Alexandra Imhoff

2017 Scholarship Winners

2016 Scholarship Recipients: Elizabeth Pauly & Jason Clements

Current Scholarship Recipients:  Elizabeth Pauly & Jason Clements

2015 OT Traditional Program Winner: Aletta J. Huisman


2014 OT Traditional Program Winner: Katherine A. Nestor


2013 OT Hybrid Program Winner: Victoria Dupont

Victoria Dupont

2013 OT Traditional Program Winner: Katie Adkins

Katie Adkins

2012 OT Program Winner: Kelsey Walukonis

Kelsey Walukonis

2011 OT Program Winner: Chad Conroy

Chad Conroy

2010 OT Program Winner: Kendra Marzinski

Kendra Marzinski

2009 OT Program Winner: Hilary Swaney

Hilary Swaney

2008 OT Program Winner: Betsy Gibbs

Betsy Gibbs

Page last modified November 20, 2023