Faculty & Staff Directory

Arabic Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Ashley Bisutti bisuttia@gvsu.edu B-2-220 MAK 616-331-8953 View
Majd Al-Mallah (Section Coordinator) almallam@gvsu.edu B-2-218 MAK 616-331-3634 View

Chinese Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Meghan Cai caim@gvsu.edu B-2-214 MAK 616-331-2870 View
Xiaomei Wang wangxi@gvsu.edu B-2-236 MAK 616-331-3315 View
Yan Liang (Section Coordinator) liangya@gvsu.edu D-2-144 MAK 616-331-2405 View

French Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Anne Caillaud (on Sabbatical) caillaua@gvsu.edu B-3-243 MAK 616-331-3371 View
Carol Wilson-Tiesma wilscaro@gvsu.edu B-2-238 MAK 616-331-8503 View
Christine Pruden prudenc@gvsu.edu B-2-229 MAK 616-331-3462 View
Dan Golembeski golembed@gvsu.edu D-2-120 MAK 616-331-3169 View
David Eick eickd@gvsu.edu B-2-255 MAK 616-331-3497 View
Isabelle Cata catai@gvsu.edu D-2-122 MAK 616-331-2477 View
Janel Pettes Guikema (Section Coordinator) pettesj@gvsu.edu B-2-253 MAK 616-331-3657 View
Natalie Abdou abdouna@gvsu.edu B-2-244 MAK 616-331-8899 View
Séverine Collignon colligns@gvsu.edu B-3-243 MAK 616-331-3371 View

German Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Donovan Anderson andersdo@gvsu.edu B-2-251 MAK 616-331-8595 View
Kevin Neitzert neitzerk@gvsu.edu B-2-221 MAK 616-331-3039 View
Mitchell Place placemit@gvsu.edu B-2-225 MAK 616-331-3239 View
Regina Koehler (Section Coordinator) koehlerr@gvsu.edu D-2-132 MAK 616-331-2961 View

Italian Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Gisella Licari licarig@gvsu.edu D-2-126 MAK 616-331-3458 View

Japanese Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Jason Herlands (Section Coordinator) herlandj@gvsu.edu D-2-104 MAK 616-331-2940 View
Jeremy Robinson (Department Chair) robinjer@gvsu.edu B-2-247 MAK 616-331-8907 View
Rikako Leyrer leyrerr@gvsu.edu B-2-227 MAK 616-331-8509 View

Russian Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Susanna Grigoryan grigorys@gvsu.edu B-2-224 MAK 616-331-3086 View

Spanish Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Bret Linford linfordb@gvsu.edu B-2-222 MAK 616-331-8529 View
Carmen Fernández Flórez fernacar@gvsu.edu B-2-212 MAK 616-331-3179 View
Christina Casarez-Heyda casarezc@gvsu.edu B-2-227 MAK 616-331-8509 View
Diane Wright wrightd@gvsu.edu B-2-259 MAK 616-331-3670 View
Donald Waswick waswickd@gvsu.edu B-2-229 MAK 616-331-3462 View
Elizabeth Gansen gansenel@gvsu.edu B-2-216 MAK 616-331-8769 View
Ernesto Cid cide@gvsu.edu D-2-116 MAK 616-331-8768 View
Fabio Espitia espitiaf@gvsu.edu D-2-138 MAK 616-331-3177 View
Gabriela Pozzi pozzig@gvsu.edu B-2-261 MAK 616-331-2478 View
Gladysín Huerta-Stark starkgla@gvsu.edu B-2-236 MAK 616-331-3315 View
Jason Yancey (Section Coordinator) yanceyj@gvsu.edu D-2-134 MAK 616-331-3372 View
Jennie Frazier frazieje@gvsu.edu B-2-244 MAK 616-331-8899 View
Keith Watts wattsk@gvsu.edu B-2-257 MAK 616-331-3168 View
Laura Fox (Language Coordinator - 100 & 200 levels ) foxl@gvsu.edu D-2-128 MAK 616-331-2512 View
Lourdes (Huei Lan) Yen yenh@gvsu.edu D-2-106 MAK 616-331-8937 View
Maria Fidalgo-Eick fidalgom@gvsu.edu B-2-263 MAK 616-331-8567 View
Mayra Fortes González fortesm@gvsu.edu D-2-118 MAK 616-331-3804 View
Michael Vrooman vroomanm@gvsu.edu B-2-230 MAK 616-331-8566 View
Médar Serrata serratam@gvsu.edu D-2-114 MAK 616-331-3459 View
Nicole Rasch raschn@gvsu.edu B-2-223 MAK 616-331-8544 View
Rachel Vereeke vereekra@gvsu.edu D-2-140 MAK 616-331-8502 View
Rebeca Castellanos (on Sabbatical) castellr@gvsu.edu D-2-112 MAK 616-331-3220 View
Sandra Fernandez-Tardani fernans@gvsu.edu B-2-234 MAK 616-331-8903 View
Sarah Mather mathers@gvsu.edu B-2-240 MAK 616-331-8905 View
Sarah Matthews matthesa@gvsu.edu B-2-223 MAK 616-331-8544 View
Sean Duffie duffiese@gvsu.edu D-2-140 MAK 616-331-8502 View
Sean Hill hillsean@gvsu.edu B-2-246 MAK 616-331-3970 View
Wendolyn Ruiz Peña ruizpenw@gvsu.edu D-2-136 MAK 616-331-8904 View
Zulema Moret moretz@gvsu.edu B-2-242 MAK 616-331-2286 View
Álvaro Leiva leivaa@gvsu.edu B-2-232 MAK 616-331-2034 View

Department Staff

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
David Shultz (LRC) shultzd@gvsu.edu D-2-130 MAK 616-331-2513 View
Lolita Salindong (MLL) salindol@gvsu.edu B-2-243 MAK 616-331-3203 View
Megan Koeman-Eding (MLL) edingme@gvsu.edu B-2-243 MAK 616-331-3203 View
Veronica Clapp (LRC) clappve@gvsu.edu D-2-124 MAK 616-331-8767 View

Student Assistant Staff

Name Major/Minor
Lauren Rademacher

Major: International Relations

Minors: Political Science and German

View
Madi Schnaidt

Major: Public and Nonprofit Administration - Public Personnel Management

Minor: Spanish

View
Mallory Wetzel

Major: Studio Art with an emphasis in Graphic Design

View

In Memoriam

Name
Natalia Gómez View