Faculty & Staff Directory

Arabic Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Ashley Bisutti bisuttia@gvsu.edu B-2-220 MAK (616) 331-8953

Mondays 1:00 PM- 3:00 PM (virtual)

Wednesdays 11:00 AM- 12:00 PM (virtual)

View
Majd Al-Mallah (Section Coordinator) almallam@gvsu.edu B-2-218 MAK (616) 331-3634

Mondays 3:00 PM- 5:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View

Chinese Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Meghan Cai caim@gvsu.edu B-2-214 MAK (616) 331-2870

Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00 PM- 5:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Yan Liang (Section Coordinator) liangya@gvsu.edu D-2-144 MAK (616) 331-2405

Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:00 PM- 3:30 PM (virtual)

Fridays 11:30 AM- 2:00 PM

View

French Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Anne Caillaud caillaua@gvsu.edu B-3-243 MAK (616) 331-3371

Tuesdays 1:00 PM- 2:00 PM (virtual)

Thursdays 3:00 PM- 4:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Carol Wilson-Tiesma wilscaro@gvsu.edu B-2-238 MAK (616) 331-8503

Mondays 1:00 PM- 3:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Dan Golembeski (Section Coordinator) golembed@gvsu.edu D-2-120 MAK (616) 331-3169

Mondays and Wednesdays 6:00 PM- 6:30 PM (virtual)

Tuesdays 2:30 PM- 3:00 PM (virtual) and 4:00 PM- 5:00 PM (virtual)

Thursdays 4:00 PM- 4:30 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
David Eick eickd@gvsu.edu B-2-255 MAK (616) 331-3497

Wednesdays 12:00 PM- 2:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment 

View
Isabelle Cata catai@gvsu.edu D-2-122 MAK (616) 331-2477

by appointment only (virtual) - email for appointment

View
Janel Pettes Guikema (Department Chair) pettesj@gvsu.edu B-2-247 MAK (616) 331-3657

Mondays 1:00 PM- 2:00 PM (D-2-168)

Wednesdays 1:00 PM- 2:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Séverine Collignon colligns@gvsu.edu B-3-243 MAK (616) 331-3371

By appointment only (virtual)

View

German Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Donovan Anderson andersdo@gvsu.edu B-2-251 MAK (616) 331-8595

Mondays and Wednesdays 5:00 PM- 6:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Kevin Neitzert neitzerk@gvsu.edu B-2-221 MAK (616) 331-3039

Tuesdays 2:15 PM- 4:15 PM (virtual)

Wednesdays 4:00 PM- 5:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Mitchell Place placemit@gvsu.edu B-2-225 MAK (616) 331-3239

Mondays and Wednesdays 3:00 PM- 4:00 PM (virtual)

Tuesdays 5:00 PM- 6:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Regina Koehler (Section Coordinator) koehlerr@gvsu.edu D-2-132 MAK (616) 331-2961

Fridays 1:00 PM- 3:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View

Italian Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Gisella Licari licarig@gvsu.edu D-2-126 MAK (616) 331-3458

Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays 11:00 AM- 11:50 AM (virtual) and by appointment

View

Japanese Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Jason Herlands herlandj@gvsu.edu D-2-104 MAK (616) 331-2940

By appointment only (virtual/in-person)

View
Jeremy Robinson (Section Coordinator) robinjer@gvsu.edu D-2-136 MAK (616) 331-8907

Mondays 1:00 PM- 2:00 PM (virtual)

Thursdays 3:00 PM- 4:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View

Spanish Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Álvaro Leiva leivaa@gvsu.edu B-2-232 MAK (616) 331-2034

Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00 PM - 12:50 PM

Tuesdays and Thursdays 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM and by appointment

View
Bret Linford linfordb@gvsu.edu B-2-222 MAK (616) 331-8529

Tuesdays and Thursdays 9:00 AM- 10:00 AM (in person or virtual by appointment only)

Wednesdays 1:00 PM- 2:00 PM (virtual, drop in)

View
Carmen Fernández Flórez fernacar@gvsu.edu B-2-212 MAK (616) 331-3179

By appointment (virtually in Blackboard Collaborate)

View
Diane Wright wrightd@gvsu.edu B-2-259 MAK (616) 331-3670

Mondays 12:00 PM- 2:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Elizabeth Gansen gansenel@gvsu.edu B-2-216 MAK (616) 331-8769

Mondays and Tuesdays 3:30 PM- 5:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

 

View
Ernesto Cid cide@gvsu.edu D-2-116 MAK (616) 331-8768

Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays 10:00 AM- 10:50 AM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Fabio Espitia espitiaf@gvsu.edu D-2-138 MAK (616) 331-3177

Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays 1:00 PM- 1:50 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Gabriela Pozzi pozzig@gvsu.edu B-2-261 MAK (616) 331-2478

Tuesdays and Thursdays 4:00 PM- 5:30 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Jason Yancey (Section Coordinator) yanceyj@gvsu.edu D-2-134 MAK (616) 331-3372

Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:30 AM- 12:00 PM (virtual)

View
Keith Watts wattsk@gvsu.edu B-2-257 MAK (616) 331-3168

Tuesdays and Thursdays 12:00 PM- 1:30 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Laura Fox (Language Coordinator - 100 & 200 levels) foxl@gvsu.edu D-2-128 MAK (616) 331-2512

Tuesdays 10:00 AM- 11:00 AM (virtual) 

Wednesdays and Thursdays 2:00 PM- 3:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Lourdes (Huei Lan) Yen yenh@gvsu.edu D-2-106 MAK (616) 331-8937

Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:00 AM- 12:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Maria Fidalgo-Eick fidalgom@gvsu.edu B-2-263 MAK (616) 331-8567

By appointment only (virtual)

View
Mayra Fortes González fortesm@gvsu.edu D-2-118 MAK (616) 331-3804

Mondays 4:30 PM- 5:30 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Médar Serrata serratam@gvsu.edu D-2-114 MAK (616) 331-3459

Mondays and Wednesdays 4:30 PM- 6:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Michael Vrooman vroomanm@gvsu.edu B-2-230 MAK (616) 331-8566

Wednesdays 3:30 PM - 4:15 PM and 5:45 PM - 6:30 PM (virtual) 
and by appointment

View
Rebeca Castellanos castellr@gvsu.edu D-2-112 MAK (616) 331-3220

Mondays & Wednesdays 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM (virtual)

Tuesdays & Thursdays 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Sandra Fernandez-Tardani fernans@gvsu.edu B-2-234 MAK (616) 331-8903

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays 12:30 PM- 1:30 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Sarah Mather mathers@gvsu.edu B-2-240 MAK (616) 331-8905

Monday- Thursday: 10:15 AM- 11:15 AM (virtual) and by appointment

View
Sean Hill hillsean@gvsu.edu B-2-246 MAK (616) 331-3970

Mondays 11:30 AM-12:30 PM, 1:30 PM-2:30 PM (virtual)

Tuesdays 11:30 AM-12:30 PM, 1:30 PM-2:30 PM, 5:30 PM-7:00 PM (virtual)

Wednesdays 12:30 PM-1:30 PM, 5:00 PM-6:00 PM, 9:00 PM-10:00 PM (virtual)

Thursdays 7:00 AM-8:30 AM, 9:30 AM-10:30 AM (virtual)

View
Zulema Moret moretz@gvsu.edu B-2-242 MAK (616) 331-2286

Wednesdays 10:00 AM- 12:00 PM, 6:00 PM- 8:00 PM (virtual)

Thursdays 6:00 AM- 8:00 PM (virtual) and by appointment

View

Department Staff

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Fall 2020 Work Schedule
David Shultz (LRC) shultzd@gvsu.edu D-2-130 MAK (616) 331-2513 View
Lolita Salindong (MLL) salindol@gvsu.edu B-2-243 MAK (616) 331-3203

MWF: Working in the MLL Office (MAK B-2-243) 

TR: Working remote

View
Megan Koeman-Eding (MLL) edingme@gvsu.edu B-2-243 MAK (616) 331-3203

MW: Working in MAK B-2-253

TR: Working in main MLL Office (MAK B-2-243)

F: Vacation day

View
Veronica Clapp (LRC) clappve@gvsu.edu D-2-124 MAK (616) 331-8767 View

Student Assistant Staff

Name Major/Minor
Lauren Rademacher

Major: International Relations

Minors: Political Science and German

View
Madi Schnaidt

Major: Public and Nonprofit Administration - Public Personnel Management

Minor: Spanish

View
Mallory Wetzel

Major: Graphic Design

View

In Memoriam

Name
Natalia Gómez View