Faculty & Staff Awards

Majd Al-Mallah

  • Pew Teaching Excellence Award (April 2006). 
  • Faculty Recognition Award for dedication and excellence (Fall 2006). Presented by the GVSU Panhellenic Council.

Don Anderson

  • CLAS Faculty Exchange with Pädagogische Hochschule Schwäbisch Gmünd (April-July 2010).

Anne Caillaud

  • Outstanding University Service Award (2014).
  • Internationalization Award (2020).

Séverine Collignon

  • Pew Teaching Excellence Award (2016).

David Eick

  • Distinguished Undergraduate Mentoring Award (2015).
  • GVSU Student Award for Faculty Excellence (2015).

Mayra Fortes González

  • Pew Teaching Excellence Award (2017).

Gisella Licari

  • Teaching Excellence Award (April 2022).

Zulema Moret

  • Outstanding Community Service Award (2013). 

Janel Pettes Guikema 

  • Georges J. Joyaux Post-Secondary Educator Award (2019). Presented by Michigan World Language Association (MIWLA).
  • Outstanding University Service Award (2019).
  • Teaching With Technology Award (2007).

Gabriela Pozzi

  • CLAS Lifetime Faculty Service Award (2013).

Médar Serrata

  • Distinguished Early-Career Scholar Award, GVSU Center for Scholarly and Creative Excellence (2015).
  • Naming of a Street and Author’s Recognition. XVII Santo Domingo International Book Fair (2014). Awarded by the Ministry of Culture to an author whose work has made a significant contribution to Dominican literature.
  • Student Award for Faculty Excellence (2013). Awarded by Grand Valley State University Student Senate to a faculty member who stands for GVSU’s mission to educate students to shape their lives, their professions, and their societies.
  • Professor of the Year (2011-2012). Awarded by Grand Valley State University Education Support Program to professors who go beyond the teaching duties to make learning accessible to first-generation college students.

David Schultz

  • AP Innovation Award (2017).

Jason Yancey

  • Pew Teaching Excellence Award (2015).

Page last modified October 18, 2023