Staff Directory


Administration

     Director of Public Safety and Chief of Police Brandon DeHaan        
     dehaanb@gvsu.edu 

     Assistant Director of Public Safety and Captain Kourosh Khatir
     (Grand Rapids campuses)
     khatirk@gvsu.edu

     Assistant Director of Public Safety and Captain Jeff Stoll
     (Allendale campus)
     stollje@gvsu.edu

     Administrative Assistant Coreen Bedford
     bedfordc@gvsu.edu


Supervisors

     Sergeant Edward Barnes
     barnesed@gvsu.edu

     Sergeant Nathan Dornbos    
     dornbosn@gvsu.edu

     Sergeant Leah Heaton    
     heatonl@gvsu.edu     

     Sergeant William O'Donnell    
     odonnewi@gvsu.edu


Investigations Unit

     Detective William DeWitt    
     dewittw@gvsu.edu
 


Police Patrol Unit

     Officer Seth Beelen   
     beelense@gvsu.edu

     Officer Andrew Dusendang
     dusendaa@gvsu.edu

     Officer Scott Dusendang    
     dusendas@gvsu.edu

     Officer Andrew Hintz
     hintzand@gvsu.edu

     Officer Kelsey Sietsema    
     sietsek1@gvsu.edu     

     Officer Paul Weaver    
     weaverpa@gvsu.edu

     Officer JP West    
     westjp@gvsu.edu

     Officer Ryan Ykimoff
     ykimofr@gvsu.edu


Community Policing

     Officer Brittany Howard  
     howarbr@gvsu.edu

     Officer Minh Lien    
     lienmi@gvsu.edu

     Officer Betsy Wenk    
     wenka@gvsu.edu


Parking Services

     Olivia Caton    
     catonol@gvsu.edu 


Public Safety Customer Service

     Julie Carbine    
     carbinej@gvsu.edu


Police Records

     Elyse Sterenberg    
     sterenbe@gvsu.edu

     Kelli Dykstra     
     dykstrk1@gvsu.edu         



Page last modified June 5, 2018