Organizing Committee

  • Jean Nagelkerk, Ph.D., FNP, Vice Provost for Health, Grand Valley State University; Organizing Committee Chair
  • Mary Barr, RN, MSN, NP-C, Nurse Practitioner, Spectrum Health Medical Group
  • Jeff Byrnes, PhD, Professor of Philosophy, Grand Valley State University
  • James Bonner, LMSW, MBA, Senior Director of Patient Experience, Spectrum Health
  • Matthew Denenberg, MD, FAAP, FACEP, Chief Medical Director, Helen DeVos Children’s Hospital
  • Paul Farr, MD, (retired), former Chair, Mercy Health Saint Mary's; Past President, Kent County Medical Society and Michigan State Medical Society
  • P. Douglas Kindschi, Ph.D., Professor of Mathematics and Philosophy and Director of the Kaufman Interfaith Institute, Grand Valley State University
  • Anne KlineBauer, MBA; Director, Resident & Specialty Practices, Spectrum Health Hospital Group
  • Aly Mageed, MD, Division Chief, Pediatric Blood & Marrow Transplant, Helen DeVos Children’s   Hospital; Associate Professor of Pediatrics, MSU College of Medicine
  • Khan Nedd, MD, Vice Chair, Grand Rapids African American Health Institute
  • Scott Opperman, Director of Mission Integration, Mercy Health Saint Mary’s
  • Bryan Pilkington, Ph.D., Associate Professor, School of Health and Medical Sciences, Seton Hall University
  • Markay Riippa, MA, BSN, RN, CNML, HEC-C, Clinical Services Manager, Mercy Health Saint Mary’s, The Lacks Cancer Center


Emeritus Committee Members:

  • Peter Coggan, MD, MSeD
  • Giovanna Guerrero, Ph.D.
  • June B. Hamersma
  • Father Mark-David Janus, Ph.D.
  • Harry J. Knopke, Ph.D.
  • Rabbi Albert Lewis, DHL
  • The Rev. Neal Plantinga, Jr., Ph.D.
  • Paul Reitemeier, MA, Ph.D.
  • Jim Resau, Ph.D.
  • Julie Davis Turner, Ph.D.


(Return to Colloquy Homepage)

Page last modified February 21, 2021