Knowledge Support Series

The Alcohol & Other Drugs Services office will be holding a series of topics related to substance abuse, impacts, and issues. Check out the variety of topics and join us via Zoom to get more information and to ask questions about each topic. The presentations will last about 50 minutes and are open to students, faculty, staff, and the community.

Topic

Date

Time

Zoom Link

Stages of Change

Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2020

7:00 - 8:00 PM

Join Knowledge Series

Continuum/Progression of Use

Tuesday, Sept 22, 2020

7:00 - 8:00 PM

Join Knowledge Series

How to Manage Feelings and the Cycle of Use

Tuesday, Sept 29, 2020

7:00 - 8:00 PM

Join Knowledge Series

Co-occurring Issues

Tuesday, Oct 6, 2020

7:00 - 8:00 PM

Join Knowledge Series

How to Help Someone with a Drinking/drug Problem

Tuesday, Oct 13, 2020

7:00 - 8:00 PM

Join Knowledge Series

Adult Children from Addicted or Otherwise Unhealthy Family Systems

Tuesday, Oct 20, 2020

7:00 - 8:00 PM

Join Knowledge Series

Coping with Events & Holidays

Tuesday, Oct 27, 2020

7:00 - 8:00 PM

Join Knowledge Series

Managing Peer Pressure

Tuesday, Nov 3, 2020

7:00 - 8:00 PM

Join Knowledge Series

Recovery Q & A

Tuesday, Nov 10, 2020

7:00 - 8:00 PM

Join Knowledge Series

Relapse Signs & Symptoms

Tuesday, Nov 17, 2020

7:00 - 8:00 PM

Join Knowledge Series

Open Topic

Tuesday, Dec 1, 2020

7:00 - 8:00 PM

Join Knowledge Series