Lambda Alpha-Beta Honor Society Induction

April 22, 2013

On April 18, 2013, the Anthropology Department held its annual induction ceremony for students who joined the Lambda Alpha National Anthropology Student Honors Society. In the Anthropology website photo Gallery are several photos of the event. Honored with a feast, games, and the anthropology oath, the eleven student inductees present were: Kylee Hassevoort, Julia Strunk, Sarah Corrello, Robert Veldman, Carl Morton, Valerie Clanton, Madeline Weinberger, and Christina Uplinger (Katie Peterson and Seth Price were unable to attend). Thanks to Dr. Schwartz for organizing the event; and to Drs. Weibel, Brashler, Rhoads, and Vannier for assisting and attending.

Share this news story

View More News

Page last modified April 22, 2013