Batchelder Scholarship Winners

May 19, 2017

Gabrielle Lewis and Estefany Paniagua-Pardo are the winners of the John T. Batchelder Scholarship.

PLS Excellence in a Discipline Award

May 12, 2017

Audrey Tappenden received the Excellence in a Discipline Award.

Alum Eri Veliaj Delivers Commencement Address

May 8, 2017

GVSU Political Science alumnus Eri Veliaj delivered the April Commencement address.

Midwest Model EU

May 8, 2017

GVSU Delegation Attends Midwest Model European Union.

Jessica Baniukaitis Wins PLS/IR Outstanding Paper Award

April 10, 2017

Jessica Baniukatis's paper, "Saakashvili the State-Builder: Establishing State Capacity and its Consequences for Democratization in Georgia" has been selected as the Outstanding Paper written in 2016.

Abby Oliver Presents Honors Thesis Research at MPSA

April 10, 2017

Abby Oliver presents her Honors thesis research at the recent Midwest Political Science Association conference in Chicago

Professor Walhof's Book: The Democratic Theory of Hans-Georg Gadamer

January 17, 2017

Walhof�s book examines the distinctive contribution that the writings of Hans-Georg Gadamer make to democratic theory.

Scholarships from the Grand Rapids Sister City Perugia Committee

December 13, 2016

Two visiting students from the University of Perugia receive scholarships from the Grand Rapids Sister City Perugia Committee

Cornish to Give "Last Lecture"

November 15, 2016

Two professors will give a lecture as though it is the last one they will ever give.

Political Science Department Faculty Member Visits Washington, DC

November 1, 2016

Political Science Department faculty member Michelle Miller-Adams visited Washington, DC, on October 24-26 in her capacity as an expert on place-based scholarship programs.

Page last modified June 19, 2018