AOD Healthy Habits


Tuesday, October 20, 2020
1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Online
Students


drop in outreach

This is a supportive and non-judgmental outreach for students who would like to explore their alcohol or other drug use.  Students attending this drop-in outreach may range from those actively in recovery to those exploring whether or not they have a problem.  The outreach is tailored to the individual needs of the students and may include education regarding medical aspects of mood-altering substance use, how to develop sober supports, relationships in recovery, strategies for coping with life stressors without the use of substances, etc.

*This outreach is on a drop-in basis, so you are welcome to attend one or as many as you would like. Contact the University Counseling Center to obtain the virtual link: (616) 331-3266

Click here for additional information

This event is recurring on Tuesday, October 27, 2020, Tuesday, November 3, 2020, Tuesday, November 10, 2020, Tuesday, November 17, 2020, Tuesday, November 24, 2020, Tuesday, December 1, 2020, Tuesday, December 8, 2020 and Tuesday, December 15, 2020.


Location Information

Virtual - Contact the University Counseling Center for the virtual link.


Contact Information

University Counseling Center

(616) 331-3266

www.gvsu.edu/counsel


Tags

aod counselingcenter dsa mentalhealth ucc


Share this event


This event was added to the calendar by Kelsey Martin (martike1@gvsu.edu) on Thursday, September 17, 2020 and was last updated on Thursday, September 24, 2020 at 12:12 p.m.