Emeritus Faculty and Staff of the Psychology Department

Robert W. Hendersen

Robert W. Hendersen

Professor Robert W. (Bob)Hendersen retired in August of 2019 after a quarter century’s service as Chair of the Department of Psychology.  During his tenure, the department more than tripled the size of its faculty, developed the Behavioral Neuroscience Major, and added a state-of-the-art graduate program in School Psychology.  Professor Hendersen was actively involved at the college and university levels, and he made important contributions nationally through his involvement with the National Institute on the Teaching of Psychology.  He can be contacted at hendersr@gvsu.edu

  • John Adamopoulos of Psychology
  • David Bernstein of Psychology
  • Roelof Bijkerk of Psychology
  • James Blakey of Psychology*
  • Arthur DeLong of Psychology*
  • Carl Insalaco of Psychology*
  • Betty McGhee of Psychology
  • H. Weldon Frase of Psychology*
  • M. Christine O'Connor of Psychology
  • Richard E. Paschke of Psychology

A retired faculty member of the university who has made a significant contribution to the university through a reasonable period of service is eligible for emeritus status. The president's recommendation to the Board of Trustees is made after consultation with the Dean, colleagues and vice-president.

Emeriti are listed in the university catalog, invited to attend meetings (ex officio), eligible to use library facilities, receive publications, participate in commencement, and are encouraged to continue an active role in the university.

The Psychology Department is very proud of the rich contributions to teaching, scholarship, and service of its emeriti.

 * deceased