2015 Participation Grants

All those who completed the survey were entered into a drawing to win one of:

  • (4) $2,000 tuition grants for students*
  • (3) $1,000 research or professional development grants for faculty
  • (3) $1,000 professional development grants for staff

Because faculty and staff reached a combined response rate of 60%, 2 additional $2,000 grants were awarded to students.

Because students reached a combined response rate of 40%, 1 additional $2,000 grant was awarded to students by Vice President Blue.

Winners of the myGVSU grants:


Chasity Bailey-Fakhoury

Meridell Gracias

Renne Zettle-Sterling


Keesha Hardiman

Lauren McElrath

Suzanne Rogers


Jennifer Abbott

Daniel Cowden

Mirna Herrera

Nikki McDermott

Ghada Mohsen

Mario Sanchez

Taylor Vadeboncoeur

Page last modified May 16, 2018