The Meadows @ GVSU Golf Course and Academy are now closed for the rest of the 2022 season. We would like to thank all of our customers for another great year. We look forward to seeing you in 2023!

Effective Fall 2021, Grand Valley State University converted to a CASHLESS campus. In compliance with this directive, The Meadows Golf Club can no longer accommodate cash transactions. Acceptable forms of payment will include: Credit Card, Check, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, and Tap-and-Go. 

For more information, contact the GVSU Business and Finance office at 616-331-2892, or visit:



The Final Stretch: Holes 13-18

Watch our new aerial video of the course and discover what The Meadows has to offer. Soar over holes 13-18 for a bird's eye view of each hole, its yardage and par.

Like what you see? Click here to book your online tee time today. We hope to see you soon!

Video of The Final Stretch: Holes 13-18


Golf Advisor Golfer's Choice Logo

The Meadows at GVSU is ranked #6 in the Top 25 College Golf Courses in the United States and #21 in the state of Michigan by Golf Advisor.


Keep up to date on the latest new from The Meadows and be the first to know about sales and promotions in The Golf Shop by joining our e-mail list. Click here to join now.


Golf Digest: Best Places to Play


This "must play" in Grand Rapids has played host to several NCAA events and you can see why. A "beautiful course that is well maintained" the "links-style" layout boasts a "wonderful rotation of holes" that have "a little bit of everything".

NCAA Golf Logo


The Meadows has been the host of nine NCAA National Championships including the NCAA DII Women's National Championships in 1996, 1998, 2002, 2006, 2011, 2015 and the NCAA DII Men's National Championship in 2001, 2007, and 2014.




The Meadows has also hosted 32 MHSAA Championships including the MHSAA Boys State Championships in 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021 and the MHSAA Girls State Championships in 2004, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2021.

Page last modified November 21, 2022