Student Recognitions

Excellence-in-a-Discipline Award 2020

The Excellence-in-a-Discipline Award honors one student from each undergraduate and graduate discipline. Faculty from each department select the recipient based upon an earned minimum number of credit hours at an exceptional grade point average.

Reuben Nyenhuis, Computer Engineering
Luke Bassett, Computer Science
Nigel Armstrong, Electrical Engineering
Mitchell DeJong, Information Systems
Annelise Trout, Information Technology
Noah Bollo,  Mechanical Engineering
Trevor Hartmann, Occupational Safety and Health Management
Seth Vostad, Product Design and Manufacturing Engineering
Jeffrey Wagner, Computer Information Systems (M.S.)
Sydney Brougham, Data Science and Analytics (M.S.)
Nicoline Saw, Engineering (M.S.E.)
Brenna Kizer, Health Informatics and Bioinformatics (M.S.)

Graduate Dean’s Citation Awards for Academic Excellence 2020

The Dean's Citation Awards are given to graduate students for exceptional academic performance in several categories. Students are nominated for the awards by faculty and staff, and then the selections are reviewed and approved by the Dean of the Graduate School. 

Academic Excellence in the Degree Program:
Jeffrey P. Wagner, Master of Science in Computer Information Systems
Paige M. Melick, Master of Science in Data Science and Analytics
Samuel C. Kujawski, Master of Science in Health Informatics and Bioinformatics

Outstanding Final Project:
Michael J. Wynne, Master of Science in Engineering 
Wanda G. Sankey, Master of Science in Health Informatics and Bioinformatics