Who We Are

Contact us to find out more about our services.

Integrated Marketing Planning

Rhonda Lubberts
Associate Vice President
lubbertr@gvsu.edu

Marion Mathisen
Office Assistant
mathisem@gvsu.edu

Recruitment Materials

Jennifer Allard
Associate Director for Student Recruitment Marketing
allardje@gvsu.edu 

Nick Viau
Multimedia Project Coordinator
viauni@gvsu.edu 

Melissa Garland
Marketing Communications Coordinator
garlanme@gvsu.edu

University Materials

Nancy Crittenden
Marketing Communications Manager
crittena@gvsu.edu 

Sally Schoen
Marketing Communications Coordinator
schoens@gvsu.edu 

Carrie Thrall
Marketing Communications Coordinator
thrallc@gvsu.edu

Advertising, Logo Review

Bryan Bickford
Advertising and Communications Manager
bickforb@gvsu.edu 

Web Development

Dave Poortvliet
Associate Director of Web Application Development
poortvld@gvsu.edu 

Joseph Vugteveen
Web Project Coordinator
vugtejos@gvsu.edu

Kelley Rogers
Web Designer
rogerkel@gvsu.edu

Daniel Slaughter
Senior Web Developer
slaughda@gvsu.edu

Brent Swisher
Senior Web Developer
swisherb@gvsu.edu

Mark Fay
Web Developer
faymark@gvsu.edu

Thomas Pikes
Web Developer
pikesth@gvsu.edu

Justin Wickenheiser
Web Developer
wickenju@gvsu.edu

Zach McCurdy
Web Trainer and Content Specialist
mccurdyz@gvsu.edu

Design

Rick Luce
Creative Services Manager
lucer@gvsu.edu

Christine O’Brien
Senior Graphic Designer
obriench@gvsu.edu

John Zerfas
Senior Graphic Designer
zerfasj@gvsu.edu

Stephanie Aikens
Graphic Designer
aikenss@gvsu.edu

Elizabeth Metivier
Graphic/Digital Experience Designer
metiviee@gvsu.edu

Alexianna Mundy
Graphic Designer
mundyal@gvsu.edu

We are also assisted by many wonderful student assistants.