Skip to main content

Board of Trustees 2017-18

The Board of Trustees is comprised of dedicated professionals elected by the general membership to manage the University Club's business affairs, create the annual programs and events you enjoy, and develop campus and community partnerships. They work diligently to provide a diverse series of activities for you and your families, as well as a warm and friendly environment that you'll want to engage in regularly.

 
 
 

UClub Logo

President-Mary Morgan

PRESIDENT:  Mary Morgan
University Libraries
122A Richard M. DeVos Center
616-331-3293
morganm@gvsu.edu

Vice-President: Richard Cooley

VICE-PRESIDENT: Richard Cooley
History Department
D-1-208 Mackinac Hall
616-331-3736
cooleyri@gvsu.edu

 
 
 

Treasurer-Mick Doxey

TREASURE: Mick Doxey
Risk Management
4068 James H. Zumberge Hall
616-331-2284
doxeym@gvsu.edu

Secretary-Bob Schoofs

SECRETARY: Robert Schoofs
University Libraries
240 Mary Idema Pew Library
616-331-2636
schoofsr@gvsu.edu

Club Administrator-Ester Burns

CLUB ADMINISTRATOR: Ester Burns
Retiree - Procurement Services
burnse@gvsu.edu
uclub@gvsu.edu

 
 
 

TRUSTEES

Dan Balfour
Public, Nonprofit & Health Administration
254C Richard M DeVos Center
616-331-6594
balfourd@gvsu.edu

Andy Beachnau
Housing & Residence Life
300A Holton Hooker Living Center 
616-331-2120
beachnaa@gvsu.edu

Luanne Brown
Payroll Department
1030 James H Zumberge Hall 
616-331-2255
brownlua@gvsu.edu

Linda Goossen
Retiree - Diagnostics & Rehab Sciences
goossenl@gvsu.edu

Darleen Hoffert
Kirkhof College of Nursing
GVSU Family Health Ctr, Grand Rapids
616-988-8774
hoffertd@gvsu.edu 

Naoki Kanaboshi
School of Criminal Justice
245C Richard M DeVos Center
616-331-7136
kanabosn@gvsu.edu 

Steve Lipnicki
Dean of Students Ofc
125B Richard M DeVos Center
616-331-7188
lipnicks@gvsu.edu

Maureen McElroy
Retiree - Student Employment
mcelroma@gvsu.edu

Joy Washburn
Kirkhof College of Nursing
378 Cook-DeVos Ctr for Health Sciences
616-331-5777
washburj@gvsu.edu 

Sue Willemsen Douma
Retiree - Student Services
willemss@gvsu.edu