Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty

Name

Office

Email

Profile

Research Interest

Dr. Bradley Ambrose

141 PAD

ambroseb@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Physics Education

Dr. Brett Bolen

159 PAD

bolenbr@gvsu.edu

View Profile

General Relativity

Dr. Javier Estrada

137 PAD

estradaj@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

Dr. Douglas Furton

130B PAD

furtond@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Medical & Biophysics, Astronomy

Dr. Karen Gipson

139 PAD

gipsonk@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Acoustics

Dr. Benjamin Holder

152 PAD

holderb@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Mathematical Biology and Dynamical Systems

Dr. Maja Krcmar

144 PAD

krcmarm@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

Dr. Geoff Lenters

153 PAD

lentersg@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Astronomy

Dr. Kingshuk Majumdar

138 PAD

majumdak@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

Dr. Keith Oliver

156 PAD

oliverke@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Physics Education

Dr. Dirk Pandel

238 PAD

pandeld@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Astronomy, Astrophysics

Dr. Milun J. Rakovic

154 PAD

rakovicm@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Atomic Physics, Quantum Physics

Dr. Ross A. Reynolds

140 PAD

reynoldr@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Medical & Biophysics, Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

Dr. Harold Schnyders (Assistant Chair)

158 PAD

schnydeh@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

Dr. Richard Vallery (Chair)

117 PAD

valleryr@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Atomic Physics

Affiliate Faculty

Name

Office

Email Address

Profile

Ms. Natalie Armstrong

125 PAD

armstrna@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Ms. Jeanine Gasper

125 PAD

gasperj@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Ms. Lindsay Oaster

125 PAD

oasterl@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Dr. Joshua Veazey

126 PAD

veazeyj@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Visiting Faculty

Name

Office

Email

Profile

Dr. Daniel Giese

MAK-B-4-227

giesed1@gvsu.edu

 

Dr. Muslema Pervin

MAK B-4-223

pervinm@gvsu.edu

 

Dr. Adam Raegen

MAK-B-4-227

raegenad@gvsu.edu

 

Dr. Dinesh Shetty

MAK B-4-223

shettyd@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Glen Swanson

MAK B-4-221

swansongl@gvsu.edu

Ph: 331-5044

Adjunct Faculty

Name

Email

Office/Phone

Brian Farlow

farlowbr@gvsu.edu

MAK B-4-221, Ph: 331-8998

Austen Jousma

jousmau1@gvsu.edu

MAK B-4-221, Ph: 331-8998

Marjory Kopp

koppm@gvsu.edu

MAK B-4-221, Ph: 331-8524

Amy Oostdyk

oostdyka@gvsu.edu

MAK B-4-221, 331-3034

Laura J. Sloma

slomal@gvsu.edu

MAK B-4-221, 331-2277

Yefer Suarez

suarezy@gvsu.edu

MAK B-4-221, Ph: 331-8807

Dr. Gagik Yeghiyan

yeghiyag@gvsu.edu, Visit Profile

MAK B-4-221, Ph: 331-3743

Lab Supervisor

Name

Office

Email

Profile

Tim Evans

118 PAD

evansti@gvsu.edu

View Profile

Staff

Name

Office

Email

Profile

Linda Noel

118 PAD

noell@gvsu.edu

View Profile