Skip to main content

About Us

Our mission is to offer support and resources which provide access for students to pursue an education through:

  • A staff dedicated to innovative, proactive solutions
  • Identifying, creating, and delivering resources through personal counseling and outreach efforts to provide a financial plan for families

Our vision is to be the leader in providing the greatest customer service experience. We will make a Grand Valley State University education affordable, one student at a time.


Our Staff

Name Email Title
Allore, Matthew allorema@gvsu.edu Financial Aid Assistant
Bromley, Nicholas bromleni@gvsu.edu Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Chase, Martha chasema@gvsu.edu Student Employment Assistant
Dix, Susan dixsu@gvsu.edu Financial Aid Assistant
Eleazer, Steven eleazest@gvsu.edu Financial Aid Counselor
Flannery, Robert flanner1@gvsu.edu Financial Aid Counselor
Golden, Francesca goldenf@gvsu.edu Associate Director of Financial Aid
Haskin, Julie haskinj@gvsu.edu Financial Aid Assistant
Horning, Melissa horninme@gvsu.edu Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Johnson, Detwann johnsode@gvsu.edu Financial Aid Counselor
Johnston, Wendy johnstow@gvsu.edu Financial Aid Assistant
Lozano, Luis lozanol@gvsu.edu Assistant Director of Financial Aid
McElrath, Lauren mcelrala@gvsu.edu Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Mulder, Samantha schanesa@gvsu.edu Financial Aid Counselor
Poll, Jenna pollj@gvsu.edu Associate Director of Financial Aid
Pretty, Audra prettyau@gvsu.edu Financial Aid Counselor
Rahn, Rebecca rahnr@gvsu.edu Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Rhodes, Ben rhodesbe@gvsu.edu Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Rhodes, Michelle rhodesmi@gvsu.edu Financial Aid Director
Scott, Christine scottc@gvsu.edu Associate Director of Financial Aid
Shuert, Katie shuertka@gvsu.edu Financial Aid Assistant
Wallace, Erika wallacee@gvsu.edu Associate Director of Financial Aid
Zalud, Anne zaluda@gvsu.edu Financial Aid Counselor

Our Student Assistants

Name Title
Bartlett, Sydney Imaging Student Assistant
Corbin, Cecilia Phone Bank Student Assistant
Degraaf, Arin Phone Bank Student Assistant
Dotson, Amanda Phone Bank Student Assistant
Hill, Logen Phone Bank Student Assistant
Kelley, Danielle Graduate Assistant - Financial Literacy
Koons, Emily MoneySmart Peer Coach
Lenneman, Victoria Student Employment Student Assistant & MoneySmart Peer Coach
Mills, Payton MoneySmart Lakers Student Assistant
Pannell, Brianna Phone Bank Student Assistant
Rincones, Jesenia Phone Bank Student Assistant
Scheider, Makenzie MoneySmart Peer Coach
Slooter, Travis Graduate Assistant - Front Desk
Strother, Rachael MoneySmart Peer Coach
Talley, DeJa Phone Bank Student Assistant
Villasana-Acosta, Carla Phone Bank Student Assistant
Warrner, Sierra Imaging Student Assistant
Wilkie, Miranda Phone Bank Assistant
Wiltshire, Sidney Graduate Assistant - Verification