Faculty Governance

Faculty Teaching and Learning Center Advisory Committee (FTLCAC)

The Faculty Teaching and Learning Center Advisory Committee (FTLCAC) was set up in January 1997 to provide advice on the policies, direction, and performance of the Faculty Teaching and Learning Center. It serves as liaison between the campus community and the Center's director, establishes grant funding priorities, and reviews applications for teaching renewal and development grants. Among other responsibilities, the committee annually evaluates the effectiveness of the director and the center's activities.  

Proposed Teaching Effectiveness Language and Rationale


2015-16   Faculty Teaching & Learning Center Advisory Committee Members

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences 
andana Pednekar-Magal (COM) (2016)
   David Swart (HST) (2018)
Robert Talbert (MTH) (2017) CHAIR
  Janet Vigna (BIO) (2017)

Seidman College of Business
    Vijay Gondhalekar (2018) (alt. B. Bettinghaus)

College of Community and Public Service
    Jamie Langlois (SSW) (2017)

College of Education 
    Cathy Meyer-Looze (2017)

Padnos College of Engineering and Computing
   Mostafa El-Said (2017)

College of Health Professions 
    Julia VanderMolen (2018)

Kirkhof College of Nursing
    Barb Hooper (2016) (alt. S. Mlynarczyk)

Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies
    Gordon Alderink (2016)

University Libraries
    Matthew Reidsma (2017)

Pew Faculty Teaching & Learning Center Representative     
      Christine Rener, Director
      Kurt Ellenberger, Associate Director, Grants

Student Senate Representative
   Undergraduate Student
raduate Student

Ex Officio Representative
Matthew Roberts, Information Technology


*Composition: The FTLCAC is composed of four members from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and one from each of the remaining colleges, and one from the library.  One undergraduate student selected by the Student Senate; one graduate student.   The Director and Assistant Director of the Pew Faculty Teaching & Learning Center, ex officio, non-voting. 
Term:  Faculty members serve for three years.

Page last modified March 28, 2016