Educational Leadership and Counseling Department

The Educational Leadership and Counseling Department houses four Masters of Education (M.Ed.) programs: Educational Leadership, Higher Education, School Counseling, and Special Education Administration, as well as the Educational Specialist degree (Ed.S.). Candidates graduating from these programs will be prepared to lead in administrative and leadership roles in K-12 and/or higher education environments.


Department Chair: Dr. Jay Cooper

Academic Department Coordinators: Kathleen Hart and Suzanne Rogers

Educational Leadership and Counseling Faculty Directory


390C Richard M. DeVos Center [map]

401 Fulton St. W
Grand Rapids, MI  49504

(616) 331-6250


College of Education Graduate Programs homepage:

School Counseling

Page last modified September 12, 2017