Steering Committee


Tara Bivens

Tara Bivens
Benefits Manager, Human Resources

Mark Schaub

Mark Schaub
Dean, Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies

Janet Winter

Janet Winter
Associate Dean, Kirkhof College of Nursing

UAS Representatives

  • Majd Al-Mallah, Modern Languages and Literatures (College of Liberal Arts & Sciences)
  • Courtney Karasinski, Speech Language Pathology (College of Health Professions)
  • Jared Moore, Computer Information Science (Padons College of Engineering and Computing)
  • Lisa Perhamus (CECI, and Padnos/Sarosik Center for Civil Discourse)
  • Elizabeth Psyck, University Libraries

Student Representatives

  • Eric Siegrist, Student Senate Vice President of Allocations
  • Adrian Hall, Latino Student Union President
  • Britney Terrell, Black Student Union President
  • John T. Jones, Graduate Association President

Staff Committee Representatives

  • Karen Matchett, Lab Instructional Coordinator (Chemistry Department)
  • Mike Stoll, Academic Advisor

At-Large Committee Members

  • Jennifer Drake, Dean (College of Liberal Arts & Sciences)
  • Jennifer Schick, University Budget Director (Finance & Administration Division)
  • Aaron Turner, Director of Development (WGVU)

Ex-Officio Committee Members

  • Philomena V. Mantella, President
  • Chris Plouff, Interim Provost and Executive Vice President for the Academic and Student Affairs Division

Parallel Planning Liaisons

  • Donta Truss, Vice President for Enrollment Development & Educational Outreach (Enrollment plan)
  • Miloš Topić, Vice President & Chief Digital Officer (Digital plan)
  • Alisha Davis, Assistant Chair and Allied Health Sciences Program Director (Equity plan)

Presidential Fellow

Kristin Meyer, User Experience Librarian, Steelcase Library

Operations Team Members

  • Jesse M. Bernal, Chief of Staff to the President & Vice President for Inclusion and Equity
  • Chasity Bailey-Fakhoury, Presidential Fellow & Associate Professor of Education (College of Education)
  • Taylor Boyd, Assessment Specialist (Provost's Office)
  • Board Relations: Cori Kahler, Project Specialist for Presidential Initiatives and Board Relations (Office of the President)
  • Engagement Specialist: Elizabeth Doyle, Special Associate for Presidential Initiatives, Inclusion and Equity (Office of the Vice President for Inclusion & Equity)
  • Event Support: Jill Craig, Director of Special Events, Office of the President
  • Administrative Support: Cameron Jones, Executive Assistant to the Vice Presidents for University Relations & Inclusion/Equity/Presidential Initiatives
  • Website & Communications: Alex Priebe, Office Coordinator (Brooks College)
  • University Communications Liasion: Peg West, Communications Specialist