Provost's Cabinet Members

The Provost’s Cabinet is chaired by the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs. Membership includes:

  • Deans from each of the seven Colleges and the University Libraries
  • Vice Provosts from Academic and Student Support units 
  • Office of the Provost Administrative Staff

Fatma Mili, Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Academic Units

Jennifer Drake, Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Diana Lawson, Dean, Seidman College of Business
Sherril Soman, Dean, College of Education and Community Innovation 
Paul Plotkowski, Dean, Padnos College of Engineering and Computing
Ning "Jackie" Zhang, Dean, College of Health Professions
Mark Schaub, Dean, Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies
Patricia Thomas, Dean, Kirkhof College of Nursing
Annie Bélanger, Dean, University Libraries

Academic and Student Support

Kara Van Dam, Vice Provost for Graduate and Lifetime Learning
Christine Rener, Vice Provost for Instructional Development and Innovation
Robert Smart, Vice Provost for Research Administration
Jeffery Potteiger, Associate Vice Provost of The Graduate School

Office of the Provost Administrative Staff

Edward Aboufadel, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Suzeanne Benet, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Bonnie Bowen, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Erica Hamilton, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Sean Lancaster, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Aaron Lowen, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mary Albrecht, Executive Associate for Administrative Operations

Page last modified January 5, 2023