Along with the rest of the University, the University Libraries are planning to safely reopen our locations no later than July 27th. We continue to provide support online for GVSU students, faculty, and staff through our online services.


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty and Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Email Title Office Address Office Phone
Heather Allen allenhea@gvsu.edu Library Specialist - Operations and Service Point, Mary Idema Pew Library 101 LIB (616) 331-2778 View
Katie Alphenaar alphkath@gvsu.edu Library Specialist, User Experience, Mary Idema Pew Library 101 LIB (616) 331-2634 View
Linda Anderson anderlin@gvsu.edu Administrative Assistant to the Dean 430 LIB (616) 331-2606 View
Shyceka Armstrong armstrsh@gvsu.edu Library Specialist, Technology Support & Service Point, Mary Idema Pew Library 101 LIB (616) 331-9138 View
Preston Ballou t_ballou@gvsu.edu Adjunct AP in Operations and User Services 116 DEV (616) 331-6799 View
Shelby Barlow barlowsh@gvsu.edu Library Specialist III, Service Point, Mary Idema Pew Library 101 LIB (616) 331-2659 View
Robert Beasecker beaseckr@gvsu.edu Curator of Rare Books and Distinguished Collections Seidman House (616) 331-8556 View
Sarah Beaubien beaubisa@gvsu.edu Associate Dean for Curriculum, Research and User Services 430 LIB (616) 331-2631 View
Annie Bélanger belange1@gvsu.edu Dean, University Libraries 430 Mary Idema Pew Library (616) 331-2621 View
Hollie Bellinger bellinho@gvsu.edu Adjunct Government Documents Librarian 340 LIB View
Annie Benefiel benefiea@gvsu.edu University Archivist and Digital Collections Librarian Seidman House (616) 331-8727 View
Stacey Burns burnssta@gvsu.edu Programs and Operations Manager LIB 101 (616) 331-3295 View
Cara Cadena cadenac@gvsu.edu Head of Collections and Digital Scholarship 340 LIB (616) 331-7337 View
Jeffrey Daniels danielsj@gvsu.edu Associate Dean for Curation, Publishing and Preservation Services 430 LIB (616) 331-2702 View
Amber Dierking dierkina@gvsu.edu Liaison Librarian in Liberal Arts LIB 240 (616) 331-2124 View
Jason Durham durhamja@gvsu.edu Libraries Business Administrator 430 LIB (616) 331-8725 View
Amy Duwe duwea@gvsu.edu Library Specialist, Operations & Service Point, Mary Idema Pew Library 101 LIB (616) 331-9139 View
Kyle Felker felkerk@gvsu.edu Library Application Developer 430 LIB (616) 331-5074 View
Emily Frigo frigoe@gvsu.edu Liaison Librarian, Liberal Arts Programs 240 LIB (616) 331-7343 View
Scarlet Galvan galvansc@gvsu.edu Collection Strategist Librarian 340 LIB (616) 331-5069 View
Sheila García garcishe@gvsu.edu Liaison Librarian in Professional Programs 116 DEV (616) 331-7338 View
Barbara Harvey harveyb@gvsu.edu Liaison Librarian in Professional Programs, Frey Foundation Learning Center for Health Sciences 490 CHS (616) 331-7335 View
Ben Hayes hayesb@gvsu.edu Library Specialist, Government Documents & Acquisitions Support 340 LIB (616) 331-2639 View
Vicki Helgeson helgesov@gvsu.edu Library Specialist, Document Delivery LIB 101 (616) 331-2630 View
Maya Hobscheid Hobschem@gvsu.edu Instructional Design Librarian 240 LIB (616) 331-9146 View