The University Libraries is open for individual study. Strict adherence to preventive measures is required, including the wearing of face coverings and maintaining 6 feet of distance from others in the library at all times. Here's what you need to know to have a safe and successful visit.

We continue to provide support online for GVSU students, faculty, and staff through our online services.

 


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty and Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Email Title Office Address Office Phone
Heather Allen allenhea@gvsu.edu Library Specialist - Operations and User Services 101 LIB (616) 331-2778 View
Katie Alphenaar alphkath@gvsu.edu Library Specialist - Operations and User Services 101 LIB (616) 331-2634 View
Linda Anderson anderlin@gvsu.edu Administrative Assistant to the Dean 430 LIB (616) 331-2606 View
Shyceka Armstrong armstrsh@gvsu.edu Library Specialist, Technology Support and Service Point 101 LIB (616) 331-9138 View
Tara Baker baketara@gvsu.edu Library Specialist - Operations and User Services 101 LIB (616) 331-2637 View
Shelby Barlow barlowsh@gvsu.edu Library Specialist - Operations and User Services 101 LIB (616) 331-2659 View
Robert Beasecker beaseckr@gvsu.edu Curator of Rare Books and Distinguished Collections Seidman House (616) 331-8556 View
Sarah Beaubien beaubisa@gvsu.edu Associate Dean for Curriculum, Research and User Services 430 LIB (616) 331-2631 View
Annie Bélanger belange1@gvsu.edu Dean, University Libraries 430 LIB (616) 331-2621 View
Annie Benefiel benefiea@gvsu.edu University Archivist and Digital Collections Librarian Seidman House (616) 331-8727 View
Stacey Burns burnssta@gvsu.edu Programs and Operations Manager 101 LIB (616) 331-3295 View
Cara Cadena cadenac@gvsu.edu Head of Collections and Digital Scholarship 340 LIB (616) 331-7337 View
Jeffrey Daniels danielsj@gvsu.edu Associate Dean for Curation, Publishing and Preservation Services 430 LIB (616) 331-2702 View
Amber Dierking dierkina@gvsu.edu Liaison Librarian in Liberal Arts 240 LIB (616) 331-2124 View
Jason Durham durhamja@gvsu.edu Libraries Business Administrator 430 LIB (616) 331-8725 View
Amy Duwe duwea@gvsu.edu Library Specialist - Operations and User Services 101 LIB (616) 331-9139 View
Kyle Felker felkerk@gvsu.edu Library Application Developer 430 LIB (616) 331-5074 View
Emily Frigo frigoe@gvsu.edu Liaison Librarian, Liberal Arts Programs 240 LIB (616) 331-7343 View
Scarlet Galvan galvansc@gvsu.edu Collection Strategist Librarian 340 LIB (616) 331-5069 View
Sheila García garcishe@gvsu.edu Liaison Librarian in Professional Programs 116A DEV (616) 331-7338 View
Barbara Harvey harveyb@gvsu.edu Liaison Librarian in Professional Programs 490 CHS (616) 331-7335 View
Ben Hayes hayesb@gvsu.edu Library Specialist, Government Documents and Acquisitions Support 340 LIB (616) 331-2639 View
Vicki Helgeson helgesov@gvsu.edu Library Specialist, Document Delivery 101 LIB (616) 331-2630 View
Maya Hobscheid Hobschem@gvsu.edu Instructional Design Librarian 240 LIB (616) 331-9146 View
Alicia Huber hubera@gvsu.edu Collections and Scholarly Communications Associate 340 LIB (616) 331-9143 View