Faculty/Staff Directory

First Name Email Title Office Address Teaching Schedule & Office Hours
Abeyta, Jacquelyn abeytaj@gvsu.edu Academic Program Coordinator (Traverse City and ACS) 102 Traverse City Regional Center View
Adams, Ellen adamsell@gvsu.edu Associate Professor, Honors College and GVSU Art Gallery 126 Niemeyer View
Benavidez, Ricardo benaviri@gvsu.edu Adjunct Faculty remote View
Benson, Krista bensokri@gvsu.edu Associate Professor and Assistant Department Chair 318 Lake Ontario Hall Office Hours: R 10:30a-12p View
Burnside, Marie burnsima@gvsu.edu Affiliate Faculty 241 Lake Ontario Hall Office Hours: M/W 1-2p T 12-2p View
Butler, Ruth butleru@gvsu.edu Adjunct Faculty Remote Office Hours please email View
Cope, Dan copedan@gvsu.edu Affiliate Faculty 234 Lake Ontario Hall Office Hours: See directory for course and section office hours. M 12-1p T 11a-12p & 2:30-3:30p R 9-10a View
Counter, Max countema@gvsu.edu Affiliate Faculty 246 Lake Ontario Hall Office Hours: W 3:30-5:30p View
DeLeon, Joseph deleonj@gvsu.edu Assistant Professor 212 Lake Ontario Hall Office Hours: M 12-1p W 3-4p View
Doughtery, Fiona dougherf@gvsu.edu Adjunct Faculty Remote Office Hours please email Office Hours: T 1-3p via Zoom View
Fairman, Kate fairmank@gvsu.edu Affiliate Faculty (Traverse City Campus) Traverse City Regional Center Office Hours: T 9a-1p View
Gipson, Karen gipsonk@gvsu.edu Professor of Physics 224B Lake Ontario Hall View
Goerisch, Denise goeriscd@gvsu.edu Associate Professor 315 Lake Ontario Hall Office Hours: AY 22-23 Sabbatical View
Gottleib, Gabriele gottlieg@gvsu.edu Associate Professor of History D-1-218 MAK Office Hours: T 10a-12p & 5-6p R 10a-12p View
Guerra-Flores, Thalia guerraft@gvsu.edu Assistant Director Multicultural Affairs 1240 Kirkhof Center View
Guest, Margery guestm@gvsu.edu Adjunct Faculty 146 Lake Michigan Hall Office Hours Mon./Wed. 2:45 - 3:45 p.m. or by appt. View
Hewitt, Avis hewitta@gvsu.edu Professor, Department of English 127 Lake Huron Hall View
Hussain, Azfar hussaina@gvsu.edu Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director of Social Innovation 240 Lake Ontario Hall View
Jameslyn, Jennifer jameslyj@gvsu.edu Director, Brooks College Office of Integrative Learning and Advising 260 Lake Michigan Hall View
Jenkins, Shawn jenkisha@gvsu.edu Professional Advisor (LEADS and ACS) View
Kanpol, Barry kanpolb@gvsu.edu Professor of Education in Honors 134 Niemeyer Office Hours: T/R 9-10a & T/R 1-2:30p View
Keen, Lynnette keenly@gvsu.edu Academic Program Coordinator 324 Lake Ontario Hall View
Kopperl, Shel kopperls@gvsu.edu Emeritus Professor (Retired), Jointly Appointed (Biomedical Sciences and IRIS) N/A View
Krohmer, Stanley krohmers@gvsu.edu Senior Affiliate Faculty (Retired) N/A View
Lamphiere, Diana lamphied@gvsu.edu Adjunct Faculty Office Hours: M/W 2-3p  View


Page last modified August 20, 2021