Faculty Research and Development Committee

The Faculty Research and Development Committee (R&D) develops and recommends policies pertaining to research conduct and development to the Vice Provost for Research Administration. They also review R&D internal grants and distinguished award nominations.

Members are:

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Mario Fific [PSY] (2025)
Sofia Karampagia [PHY] (2026)
Richard Lord, CHAIR [CHM] (2025)
Kristin Renkema [BMS] (2024)
Amy Russel [BIO] (2025)
Ross Sherman [MOV] (2024)
Joel Stillerman [SOC] (2026)

Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies
Dawn Rutecki [IRIS] (2025)

College of Health Professions
Cara Singer [CSD] (2026)

College of Education & Community Innovation
Julia Snider [ED-T&L] (2025)

Kirkhof College of Nursing
Amy Manderscheid (2025)

Padnos College of Engineering & Computing
Hans Dulimarta [CIS] (2024)

Seidman College of Business
George Chang [FIN] (2025)
Raymond Fan [MGT] (2026)

University Libraries
Matt Ruen (2026)

Page last modified October 25, 2023