President's Cabinet

Annie Bélanger

Annie Bélanger

Dean, University Libraries

Office Address: 430 Mary Idema Pew Library Learning and Information Commons
Phone: (616) 331-3500
Website: University Libraries

Chasity Bailey-Fakoury headshot

Chasity Bailey-Fakhoury

Associate Professor, Educational Foundations
Presidential Fellow

Office Address: 444 C Richard M. DeVos Center 
Phone: (616) 331-6485

Website: College of Education

Jesse Bernal

Jesse M. Bernal*

Vice President for Inclusion and Equity and Executive Associate for Presidential Initiatives

Office Address: 4035 James H. Zumberge Hall
Phone: (616) 331-3296
Website: Inclusion and Equity, Affirmative Action

Scott Blinkhorn

Scott Blinkhorn

Associate Vice President for Development Services

Office Address: 930 Eberhard Center
Phone: (616) 331-6000
Website: University Development

Shawn Bultsma

Shawn Bultsma

Vice Chair, University Academic Senate

Office Address: 324C DeVos
Phone: (616) 331-6250
Website: Faculty Governance

Thomas Butcher

Thomas A. Butcher*

Vice President and General Counsel

Office Address: 4068 James H. Zumberge Hall
Phone: (616) 331-2067
Website: Legal, Compliance and Risk Management

Jodi Chycinski

Jodi Chycinski

Associate Vice President and Director of Admissions

Office Address: 300 Student Services Building
Phone: (616) 331-2025
Website: Admissions

Maria C. Cimitile

Maria C. Cimitile*

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs

Office Address: 3090 James H. Zumberge Hall
Phone: (616) 331-2400
Website: Office of the Provost

Karen Ingle

Karen Ingle

Associate Vice President for Facilities Planning

Office Address: 1201 Service Building
Phone: (616) 331-3258
Website: Facilities Planning

Sue Korzinek

Sue Korzinek

Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Office Address: 4490 Kindschi Hall of Science
Phone: (616) 331-2035
Website: Information Technology

Diana Lawson

Diana Lawson

Dean, Seidman College of Business

Office Address: 3019 L. William Seidman Center
Phone: (616) 331-7100
Website: Seidman College of Business

Karen M. Loth

Karen M. Loth*

Vice President for University Development

Office Address: 914 L.V. Eberhard Center
Phone: (616) 331-6000
Website: University Development

Aaron Lowen headshot

Aaron Lowen

Professor of Economics, Finance Department Chair and Director, School of Accounting
Presidential Fellow

Office Address: 3027 L. William Seidman Center
Phone: (616) 331-7441
Website: Seidman College of Business

Mary Eilleen Lyon

Mary Eilleen Lyon

Associate Vice President for University Communications

Office Address: 4090 James H. Zumberge Hall
Phone: (616) 331-2221
Website: University Communications

Philomena V. Mantella

Philomena V. Mantella*


Office Address: 3035 James H. Zumberge Hall
Phone: (616) 331-2100
Website: Office of the President

Matthew E. McLogan

Matthew E. McLogan*

Vice President for University Relations and Secretary, Board of Trustees

Office Address: 3080 James H. Zumberge Hall
Phone: (616) 331-2190
Website: University Relations

Felix Ngassa

Felix Ngassa

Chair, University Academic Senate

Office Address: 350 Padnos Hall of Science
Phone: (616) 331-3317
Website: Faculty Governance

Chris Plouff

Chris Plouff

Senior Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Office Address: 3090 James H. Zumberge Hall
Phone: (616) 331-2400
Website: Office of the Provost

Loren Rullman

Loren Rullman

Vice Provost of Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Office Address: 202 Student Services Building
Phone: (616) 331-3585
Website: Dean of Students

Gregory Sanial

Gregory Sanial*

Vice President for Finance and Administration and Treasurer, Board of Trustees

Office Address: 3080 James H. Zumberge Hall
Phone: (616) 331-2188
Website: Finance and Administration

B. Donta Truss portrait

B. Donta Truss*

Vice President for Enrollment Development

Office Address: 4058 James H. Zumberge Hall
Phone: (616) 331-2035
Website: Enrollment Development

Maureen Walsh

Maureen Walsh

Associate Vice President for Human Resources

Office Address: 1090 James H. Zumberge Hall
Phone: (616) 331-2215
Website: Human Resources

Craig Wieschhorster headshot

Craig Wieschhorster

Associate Vice President for Business and Finance 

Office Address: 2015 James H. Zumberge Hall
Phone: (616) 331-2831
Website: Business & Finance

* indicates Executive Officer of the university.

About the Cabinet

The President’s Cabinet was expanded under the leadership of President Mantella to ensure many diverse voices and perspectives inform university strategy and decision-making. This larger cabinet promotes greater collaboration and communication across the university. The cabinet is the senior advisory body to the president and includes the vice presidents, other administrators, representatives of the Provost's Cabinet, and the chair and vice-chair of the University Academic Senate. It operates with the following charge:

  • Provide advice and counsel on university strategy, investments and resources
  • Consult, coordinate and assist in operationalizing university-wide initiatives
  • Assist in implementing an agile university structure in which all feel ownership
  • Communicate university efforts to encourage participation from the entire community


This body holds monthly meetings, chaired by President Mantella. The structure is designed to encourage and support our student focus, innovation and diversity, in carrying out the noble mission of Grand Valley State University.