Skip to main content

Adjunct, Affiliate, and Visiting Faculty

Michelle Calkins

Michelle Calkins

Adjunct Professor 
B.A., GVSU
M.F.A., Virginia Polytechnic
157 LMH | 331-3882 |
calkmic@gvsu.edu

Sarah Dickerson

Sarah Dickerson

Affiliate Professor 
B.S., M.A., Central Michigan U
M.F.A. U of Iowa
207 LOH | 331-3586 |
dickersa@gvsu.edu

Samantha Dine

Samantha Dine

Adjunct Professor
B.A., GVSU
M.A., Central Michigan U
156 LMH | 331-3411 |
dinesa@gvsu.edu

Teresa Gibbons

Teresa Gibbons

Senior Affiliate Professor 
B.S., Ball State U
M.A.E., Ball State U
333 LOH | 331-8027 |
gibbonst@gvsu.edu

Arlene Hecksel

Arlene Hecksel

Senior Affiliate Professor
B.S., GVSU
M.Ed., GVSU
346 LOH | 331-8024 |
hecksear@gvsu.edu

Craig Hulst

Craig Hulst

Senior Affiliate Professor
B.A., GVSU; M.A., WMU
Ph.D., Indiana U of Pennsylvania 
311 LOH | 331-8026 |
hulstc@gvsu.edu

Richard Iadonisi

Richard Iadonisi

Senior Affiliate Professor
B.A., Framingham State College
M.A., Boston College
Ph.D., Indiana U
339 LOH | 331-3243 |
iadonisr@gvsu.edu

Andrea Kaitany

Andrea Kaitany

Affiliate Professor
B.A. Iowa State U
M.A. Iowa State U
Ph.D. Michigan State U
348 LOH | 331-3538 |
kaitanya@gvsu.edu

Kim Kelley-Lafata

Kim Kelley-Lafata

Affiliate Professor
B.A. Hope College
M.A., Western Michigan U
329 LOH | 331-8029 |
kelley-k@gvsu.edu

Jennifer Kierzek

Jennifer Kierzek

Affiliate Professor
B.S., Superior State U
M.A., Marygrove College
202 LOH | 331-8038 |
kierzekj@gvsu.edu

Susan Laidlaw

Susan Laidlaw

Affiliate Professor
B.A. Hope College
M.Ed., Aquinas College; 
M.A., Colorado State U
343 LOH | 331-2935 |
laidlaws@gvsu.edu

Jason Lenz

Jason Lenz

Adjunct Professor
B.A., GVSU
M.F.A., Western Michigan U
157 LMH | 331-3882 |
lenzj@gvsu.edu

Tamara Lubic

Tamara Lubic

Senior Affiliate Professor
B.A., Western Michigan U
M.A., U of Minnesota
201 LOH | 331-8032 |
lubict@gvsu.edu

Corinne Martinez

Corinne (Cozzaglio) Martinez

Adjunct Professor
B.A., Ferris State U
M.A., Michigan State U
156 LMH | 331-3875 |
cozzagco@gvsu.edu

Thomas Mervenne

Thomas Mervenne

Adjunct Professor
B.A., GVSU
M.F.A, Virginia Commonwealth U
157 LMH | 331-3882 |
mervennt@gvsu.edu

Rori Meyer

Rori Meyer

Adjunct Professor
B.A., GVSU
M.F.A., Georgia College & State U
204 LOH | 331-3875 |
hoatlinr@gvsu.edu

Aiman Mueller

Aiman Mueller

Affiliate Professor
B.A., GVSU
M.Ed., GVSU
304 LOH | 331-8718 |
muellera@gvsu.edu

Dauvan Mulally

Dauvan Mulally

Senior Affiliate Professor
B.A., GVSU
M.Ed., GVSU; 
Ph.D., Indiana U of Pennsylvania
310 LOH | 331-3547 |
mulallyd@gvsu.edu

Amy Norkus

Amy Norkus

Affiliate Professor
B.A., Western Michigan U
M.F.A., Western Michigan U
205 LOH | 331-8717 |
norkusam@gvsu.edu

Zsuzsanna Palmer

Zsuzsanna Palmer

Visiting Professor
B.A. GVSU
M.A. Eotvos Lorand U, Hungary
M.A. Central Michigan U
Ph.D. Old Dominion U
312 LOH | 331-8147 |
palmerzs@gvsu.edu

Emma Ramey

Emma Ramey

Affiliate Professor
B.A., Western Washington U
M.F.A., U of Alabama
203 LOH | 331-2384 |
rameye@gvsu.edu

Jessalyn Richter

Jessalyn Richter

Affiliate Professor
B.A. Michigan State U
M.A., U of Wisconsin-Madison
338 LOH | 331-8023 |
richterj@gvsu.edu

Michelle Sanchez

Michelle Sanchez

Adjunct Professor
B.A., GVSU
M.A., GVSU
156 LMH | 331-3875 |
sancmich@gvsu.edu

Sarah Slachter

Sarah Slachter

Adjunct Professor
B.A., Moody Bible Institute
M.A. English, GVSU
157 LMH | 331-3882 |
slachtsa@gvsu.edu

Sister Lucia Treanor

Sister Lucia Treanor

Senior Affliate Professor
M.A., Columbia U
M.Phil., Ph.D., City U of New York 
334 LOH | 331-8543 |
treanol@gvsu.edu

Jennifer Tynes

Jennifer Tynes

Affiliate Professor
B.A., Knox College
M.F.A., Brown U 
Ph.D. English, U of Denver
210 LOH | 331-8036 |
tynesj@gvsu.edu

Angie VanArnam

Angie VanArnam

Adjunct Professor
204 LOH | 331-3602 |
vanarnaa@gvsu.edu

James E. Van Sickle

James E. Van Sickle

Senior Affliate Professor
B.S., United States Military Academy
M.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 
309 LOH | 331-8037 |
vansickj@gvsu.edu

Julie White

Julie White

Senior Affliate Professor
B.A., U of Toledo
M.A., U of Toledo
331 LOH | 331-3072 |
whiteju@gvsu.edu