AWRI Information Services Center

Lower Grand River 319 Project - Related Projects

logo

Project Name Contact Information
Upper Grand River Geoffrey Snyder
(517) 788-4398
Jackson County Drain Commissioner
Rogue River Nichol Stout
(616) 331-3092
stoutn@gvsu.edu
MDEQ 319 Project Grant
Coldwater River www.coldwaterriver.org Watershed Group, Watershed Management Plan
Thornapple River Fred Steketee
stek2@aol.com
Thornapple River Watershed Council
Sand Creek Peggy Weick
(616) 846-8770 ext 5
peggy-weick@nacdnet.org
Watershed Group
Spring Lake Thomas Huizingh
(616) 842-9909
CMI Watershed Management Plan
Bear Creek Bonnie Shupe
(616) 874-6966
bonnies@cannontwp.org
Watershed Management
Kent County NWS/CES Jane Secord
(616) 988-2854
jsecord@cesmi.org
Wetland Protection
Whispering Springs Association Mike Chesher
(616) 530-4982
chesherm@cityofgrandville.com
Neighborhood Association in Grandville
Tours of Clean Water Plant Dan Wolz
(616) 261-3557
dwolz@ci.wyoming.mi.us
Educational tours for school groups or residents of facility, please call for appointment.
Careers in Water for Your Group Dan Wolz
(616) 261-3557
dwolz@ci.wyoming.mi.us
Discuss current career descriptions of the water science profession, please call for an appointment.
Career Day for Students Dan Wolz
(616) 261-3557
dwolz@ci.wyoming.mi.us
Discuss current career descriptions of the water science profession, please call for an appointment.
Rain Gardens Patricia Pennell
(616) 451-3051 ext 29
ppennell@raingardens.org
see the Rain Gardens website
NPDES Phase II Permitting (PEP, IDEP) Grand Valley Metro Council
(616) 776-3876
Public education & inventory of stormwater outfalls
Storm Water Education Project Patricia Pennell
(616) 451-3051 ext 29
rivers@wmeac.org
A cooperative effort with the City of Grand Rapids to educate the public about stormwater.
Storm Water Information Jane Secord
Center for Environmental Study
(616) 988-2854
jsecord@cesmi.org
Statewide Stormwater Media Campaign

Project Home Page Study Area Project Partners Info Library Forum Meetings
Related Projects Past and Ongoing Events Project Products Contact Information

Page last modified February 25, 2011