Who We Are

Contact us to find out more about our services.

Integrated Marketing Planning

Rhonda Lubberts
Associate Vice President
lubbertr@gvsu.edu

Diana Szczembara
Office Coordinator
szczembd@gvsu.edu 

Recruitment Materials

Jennifer Allard
Marketing Communications Manager
allardje@gvsu.edu 

Nick Viau
Multimedia Coordinator
viauni@gvsu.edu 

Todd Terwillegar
Graduate Program Recruiting and Marketing Coordinator
terwilto@gvsu.edu

Melissa Garland
Adjunct Marketing Communications Coordinator
garlanme@gvsu.edu

University Materials

Nancy Crittenden
Marketing Communications Manager
crittena@gvsu.edu 

Sally Schoen
Marketing Communications Coordinator
schoens@gvsu.edu 

Carrie Thrall
Marketing Communications Coordinator
thrallc@gvsu.edu

Advertising, Logo Review

Bryan Bickford
Advertising and Communications Manager
bickforb@gvsu.edu 

Peg West
Adjunct Advertising and Communications Coordinator
ensingm1@gvsu.edu

Web Development

Dave Poortvliet
Web Manager
poortvld@gvsu.edu 

Ben Rapin
Web Manager
rapinbe@gvsu.edu 

Joe Vugteveen
Web Project Coordinator
vugtejos@gvsu.edu

Kelley Rogers
Web Designer
rogerkel@gvsu.edu

Daniel Slaughter
Senior Web Developer
slaughda@gvsu.edu

Brent Swisher
Senior Web Developer
swisherb@gvsu.edu

Mark Fay
Web Developer
faymark@gvsu.edu

Thomas Pikes
Web Developer
pikesth@gvsu.edu

Justin Wickenheiser
Adjunct Junior Web Developer
wickenhj@gvsu.edu

Design

Rick Luce
Creative Services Manager
lucer@gvsu.edu

Senior Graphic Designers:

Christine O’Brien
obriench@gvsu.edu

John Zerfas
zerfasj@gvsu.edu

Senior Graphic Designer:

Stephanie Aikens
aikenss@gvsu.edu

Adjunct Graphic Designer:

Elizabeth Vander Heide
vandeli1@gvsu.edu 

Adjunct Production Artist:

Alexianna Mundy
mundyal@gvsu.edu

We are also assisted by many wonderful student workers.

Institutional Maketing GVSU logo



Page last modified May 8, 2017