Who We Are

Contact us to find out more about our services.

Integrated Marketing Planning

Rhonda Lubberts
Associate Vice President
lubbertr@gvsu.edu

Diana Szczembara
Office Coordinator
szczembd@gvsu.edu 

Recruitment Materials

Jennifer Allard
Marketing Communications Manager
allardje@gvsu.edu 

Nick Viau
Marketing Communications Coordinator
viauni@gvsu.edu 

Emily Roeser
Adjunct Marketing Assistant
roeserem@gvsu.edu

University Materials

Nancy Crittenden
Marketing Communications Manager
crittena@gvsu.edu 

Sally Schoen
Marketing Communications Coordinator
schoens@gvsu.edu 

Carrie Thrall
Marketing Communications Coordinator
thrallc@gvsu.edu

Advertising, Logo Review

Bryan Bickford
Advertising and Communications Manager
bickforb@gvsu.edu 

Susan Kieda
Adjunct Advertising and Communications Coordinator
kiedasu@gvsu.edu

Web Page Development

Dave Poortvliet
Web Manager
poortvld@gvsu.edu 

Ben Rapin
Web Manager
rapinbe@gvsu.edu 

Joe Vugteveen
Adjunct Web Project Coordinator
vugtejos@gvsu.edu

Kelley Rogers
Web Designer
rogerkel@gvsu.edu

Senior Web Developers:

Daniel Slaughter
slaughda@gvsu.edu

Web Developers:

Nicholas Nelson
nelsnich@gvsu.edu

Thomas Pikes
pikesth@gvsu.edu

Brandon Ridge
ridgebr@gvsu.edu

Brent Swisher
swisherb@gvsu.edu

Design

Jackie Cuppy
Creative Services Manager
cuppyj@gvsu.edu 

Senior Graphic Designers:

Rick Luce
lucer@gvsu.edu

Christine O’Brien
obriench@gvsu.edu

John Zerfas
zerfasj@gvsu.edu

Adjunct Graphic Designers:

Stephanie Aikens
aikenss@gvsu.edu

Elizabeth Steiner
steineel@gvsu.edu

We are also assisted by many wonderful student workers.

IM GVSU Logo